Chicken Kiev Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
Excellent recipe. My family and friends have really enjoyed it and raved about the taste. I have given this recipe to a few of my friends already and they have all enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2007
This was super,first time I tried this course was in London Soho and the restaurants name was Wind Mill and that was in 1984, Does any one knows if the retaurant is stil alive? I think Chiken Kiev was there parade course.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caddie2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2007
my husband and kids loved this! Even my six yr old enjoyed helping me make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
enjoyed this recipe however i did not taste very much lemon flavour, i will make it again and next time i may add some different spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2007
Wow, just delish! I wouldn't change a thing about this recipe. It took me awhile to be sure the chicken was completely cooked, but with thinner chicken breasts I think I'd get a better end result, but besides that, it was very yummy and a big hit with my mom! ;) Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Berry

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reading, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
Excellent! Chicken kiev is always time consuming to prepare but is worth it if you use some TLC. Shape the butter into logs and freeze before using, easier to stuff the breast and less likely to leak out while cooking. I added 1 tbls lemon zest to the butter to increase the lemon flavor. After assembling if you have time, put the chicken in the fridge for an hour, this lets the seam set and greatly reduces the chances of the butter leaking out. Instead of deep fat frying, I browned the breasts in a skillet in olive oil and butter than baked for 20-30 minutes. They also freeze beautifully so make a double batch and freeze one batch so you can enjoy them quicker the next time. Just add 5-15 minutes to the baking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
92 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Packwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2006
Good, next time I will add more lemon flavor to this recipe. Really liked this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Ohio, USA
Living In: Aliso Viejo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2006
I had no parsley or chives so Im not the best rater, but it was a very good chicken kiev recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess51725

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Westfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2005
Prior to using a recipe from this web page I like to read the reviews. I took a few things into account, like not lemoney enough and to filet the chicken breasts. I did not have fresh herbs so I used dried ones and added one more tsp of lemon juice. I also prefer my chicken kiev baked so I added some extra virgin olive oil to the bread crumbs prior to the coating step. I then baked for 30 minutes at 350 degrees. They were so good my 5 and 3 year olds made up a new word to describe how good this was. My husband thought they were better than the store bought brands...definitely will make these again....They were a big Valentine's Day HIT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2004
I have never had chicken kiev before, so really have nothing to compare it to. But I can say that this is good, my 6 year old loved it(always a plus) and I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gordon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken Kiev

A classic and impressive chicken dish with a secret surprise inside.

Spicy Avocado Chicken

Pan-fried chicken topped with a fresh avocado and red onion salsa.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States