Chicken Kiev Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
This is the first time I've made Chicken Kiev where the butter actually stayed in it until it was served! I usually bake it in the over and the butter always leaks out, so maybe the trick is to pan fry it!!! I did use chives instead of the dill, because that's how I've always made it. Next time I will try some of the pieces with the dill as directed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
OMG Fantastic!!! A bit of work but well worth it. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo Ann Uline-Olson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
This is a pretty good recipe but I have always had Kiev made with Tarragon NOT dill. Tarragon lovers should try it that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
Just to let everyone know - Kyiv is the Ukrainian spelling of the capital of Ukraine and it is not russian.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
A low fat version can be made by using cream cheese instead of butter. Spray with oil and bake in oven 25-30 minutes, depending on size
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
This is really good when coated with Rice Krispies in place of the bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
I have to agree the recipe was a bit bland and the butter was difficult to contain. I often find many of these recipes bland and in need of more. I always enjoy skinless boneless chicken breast recipes for the health value but all the butter negates this benefit. C'est la vie. I will be trying it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Garn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I had some trouble getting the chicken breasts to roll up and stay that way, but I blame the chicken I bought for that. This recipe has some pretty good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Found this recipe this morning! Very good! Very easy! The butter froze enough on a dinner plate to roll in the chickennand I added a little parsley and freshly grated garlic to the mix, just as one other commenter posted they had done. I also used olive oil instead of vegetable oil. Following the directions was simple and dinner was a huge success! Thank you! Recipe favorited!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
I start making this the day before. When I put the butter in the chicken, I wrap it tightly in plastic wrap and refrigerate overnight. It's easier to flour and egg it the next day, because it is firmly set in the rolled shape.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken Kiev

A classic and impressive chicken dish with a secret surprise inside.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States