Chicken Kiev Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
We had company over for dinner and this recipe really impressed! After reading the reviews, I fried the chicken like the recipes states, but then baked it in the oven to finish cooking. It seemed like I lost a lot of the butter while it was baking, but there was still plenty left inside. It was also really juicy and flavorful. It was a little time consuming, but this will become a weekly staple in our household. What I liked best was that I already had all the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
This is the first time I've made Chicken Kiev where the butter actually stayed in it until it was served! I usually bake it in the over and the butter always leaks out, so maybe the trick is to pan fry it!!! I did use chives instead of the dill, because that's how I've always made it. Next time I will try some of the pieces with the dill as directed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
OMG Fantastic!!! A bit of work but well worth it. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo Ann Uline-Olson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
This is a pretty good recipe but I have always had Kiev made with Tarragon NOT dill. Tarragon lovers should try it that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
Just to let everyone know - Kyiv is the Ukrainian spelling of the capital of Ukraine and it is not russian.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
A low fat version can be made by using cream cheese instead of butter. Spray with oil and bake in oven 25-30 minutes, depending on size
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
This is really good when coated with Rice Krispies in place of the bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie Logan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
I have to agree the recipe was a bit bland and the butter was difficult to contain. I often find many of these recipes bland and in need of more. I always enjoy skinless boneless chicken breast recipes for the health value but all the butter negates this benefit. C'est la vie. I will be trying it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Garn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I had some trouble getting the chicken breasts to roll up and stay that way, but I blame the chicken I bought for that. This recipe has some pretty good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Found this recipe this morning! Very good! Very easy! The butter froze enough on a dinner plate to roll in the chickennand I added a little parsley and freshly grated garlic to the mix, just as one other commenter posted they had done. I also used olive oil instead of vegetable oil. Following the directions was simple and dinner was a huge success! Thank you! Recipe favorited!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken Kiev

A classic and impressive chicken dish with a secret surprise inside.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States