Chicken Katsu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
chicken is tender and crispy. I added ranch dressing into the egg wash. Any ranch will do...I chose three cheese ranch. turned out good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patricia Kalishek

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
YUM. Delicious exactly as it is written. It tastes just like chicken katsu is intended to taste. Thank you so much for this simple and simply delish recipe! I've added it to my go-to list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Statler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
Followed directions exactly. Perfect, delish. Panko breadcrumbs are the bomb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
This chicken was really bland. If I didn't make dipping sauce we probably would not have eaten much of it. My husband agreed it might be improved by adding wasabi powder to the breading.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
bombskiiii
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
So good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
This has become a staple dish in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
Indifferent to this dish. Not bad but nothing special to me. Made it twice but I think I am done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Airca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hendersonville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
Season as roasted chicken first. then bread. Best chicken I ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gavin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
SUPER YUM-o!!! Both my hubs and I REALLY enjoyed this. When paired with Soifua's tonkatsu / katsu sauce, this is the BOMB!!! The key is to drizzle just a touch of sauce over your chicken (FYI, a little sauce goes a LONG way...). Another tip I have to share has to do with frying your chicken. One reviewer commented that medium-high heat was a touch too hot and that her chicken got REALLY brown on this setting. I fried my chicken (cutlets) on medium-high for 3.5 minutes per side and they were perfect - a beautiful golden brown color, crisp on the outside, tender thruout and VERY tasty! I just wanted to comment that I followed sakuraiiko's directions to the letter and was thoroughly pleased with the outcome. Use whatever heat setting works for you, but do know that this recipe is perfect as is (IMHO). For a little something special, try serving your chicken sliced (on the diagonal) atop a bed of shredded Napa cabbage with a drizzle of katsu sauce and a sprinkling of chopped scallion (Mmmmm...). Steamed rice is a perfect (and simple!) complement. Thanks SO much for sharing your recipe, sakuraiiko. I added this to my "keeper" file after just one bite! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 400) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

General Tsao's Chicken II

Mouthwatering fried chicken in a slightly sweet and spicy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States