Chicken Kathleen Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2000
Absolutely wonderful!! Our daughter fixed this for us the other evening and everyone just loved it! She did not have any bread crumbs on hand, so substituted seasoned croutons sprinkled over the top. It was GREAT!!! We were all wanting the leftovers.....of which there were NONE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2001
This receipe had no flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2002
Great! Kids (older) loved it. Have already made many times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2002
This recipe is so easy and delicious! My boyfriend is SO PICKY and he had two helpings! He loved it! I will definetly be making this dish again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2002
We have really enjoyed this recipe. My husband is a picky eater, so that says a lot. I used white rice as the only yellow rice I could find had spices in it which my taste buds tend to be sensitive to certain ones. I used italian seasoned bread crumbs, and will probably cut back on them next time as the topping was fairly salty. This is a definite keeper! Haven't tried it on any kids yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2002
This recipe was not "quick and easy" as I anticipated. Everything needed to be cooked prior to mixing and then needed to bake an additional hour! To top it off, the whole thing tasted like nothing more than bread crumbs. Sorry Kathleen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Allendale, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2002
I had high hopes for this dish, as my husband is big on comfort foods...he thought it was o.k. My son ate it, my daughter asked me to never prepare this again. As for me, I thought it was fair-to-good. Not a rave review I know, but it was definitely worth a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2003
Overall we really enjoyed this recipe. I did season the chichen when I was cooking it and added melted garlic butter to the broccoli before essembling the casserole. Also, I will use less bread crumbs next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2004
This is a great and simple recipe. I used less cheese and omitted the butter in the topping. It came out great and had less fat and calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2004
I cook for a house of 12 college students and they raved about this recipe... I loved it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Oh-So-Good Chicken

This cheesy chicken and rice casserole stars salsa, sour cream, and mushrooms.

Garlic Cheddar Chicken

See how to make a simple, top-rated baked chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States