Chicken Kathleen Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2007
To cut time in half, we purchased the ready to cook chicken from Tyson. We only used one cup of breadcrumbs and it was still too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
This dish was good. I think next time I will use fresh steamed brocolli, and less breadcrumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
I don't know what I did compared to everyone else, but I followed the recipe and this was not good! It just had no flavor! My toddler didn't like it and he eats everything!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2006
Pretty darn good; although, I made a few changes. I had leftover chicken from a roaster that I shredded up - great way to use your leftovers! I also subbed cream of mushroom as my soup simply because we prefer the taste. I added some garlic in as well. Everybody likes the comfort foods around my house so went over well. Also I loved that my leftovers got used up. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucumcari, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2006
this was ok, I am not a big fan of bread crumbs. It left the casserole to dry and salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2006
My family really enjoyed this recipe. We wanted to try something different and it was very last minute. I made a few changes, for one I used red peppers when the chicken was cooking. I also used one can of soup. This is very easy to make but takes a lot of time to prepare, so better start this early.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2006
Reminds me of my mom's chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kitty Hawk, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2005
This is my husband's favorite thing for me to make, he has renamed it "Chicken Erika." He loves simple dishes like this, rice, chicken, broccoli, etc and especially the breadcrumbs. Me, I like things to be "kicked up" a little more but if he'll eat non-processed foods this way then I'm happy to do it. I do use "healthier" canned soup mixes for this, and sometimes use low-fat crushed ritz instead of the breadcrumbs. Not sure that it helps with the fat/sodium content all that much, but whatever. A good homecooked meal can't be all bad. He loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2005
Great comfort food for a chilly night! My only concerns were the saltiness, probably from the soup, and all of the prep. By the time I cooked the rice and chicken, mixed the soup and milk together, melted the butter and mixed w/ breadcrumbs, believe me, I had a sink full of dishes! No big deal, but if you're looking for a quick, easy one-dish meal, this isn't it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2005
Pretty good! I changed it quite a bit--diced and fried the chicken with salt and pepper before adding it; had no broccoli so I added mixed carrots and peas to the rice instead. Broccoli would have been better, or for the picky kids, no veggies at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Oh-So-Good Chicken

This cheesy chicken and rice casserole stars salsa, sour cream, and mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States