Chicken Kathleen Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2000
Absolutely wonderful!! Our daughter fixed this for us the other evening and everyone just loved it! She did not have any bread crumbs on hand, so substituted seasoned croutons sprinkled over the top. It was GREAT!!! We were all wanting the leftovers.....of which there were NONE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2006
Reminds me of my mom's chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kitty Hawk, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2005
This is my husband's favorite thing for me to make, he has renamed it "Chicken Erika." He loves simple dishes like this, rice, chicken, broccoli, etc and especially the breadcrumbs. Me, I like things to be "kicked up" a little more but if he'll eat non-processed foods this way then I'm happy to do it. I do use "healthier" canned soup mixes for this, and sometimes use low-fat crushed ritz instead of the breadcrumbs. Not sure that it helps with the fat/sodium content all that much, but whatever. A good homecooked meal can't be all bad. He loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2002
Great! Kids (older) loved it. Have already made many times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2002
This recipe is so easy and delicious! My boyfriend is SO PICKY and he had two helpings! He loved it! I will definetly be making this dish again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2002
We have really enjoyed this recipe. My husband is a picky eater, so that says a lot. I used white rice as the only yellow rice I could find had spices in it which my taste buds tend to be sensitive to certain ones. I used italian seasoned bread crumbs, and will probably cut back on them next time as the topping was fairly salty. This is a definite keeper! Haven't tried it on any kids yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2004
This is a great and simple recipe. I used less cheese and omitted the butter in the topping. It came out great and had less fat and calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2007
This is a very yummy easy to make dish. It went over well with all the kids too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2007
I prepared just as you said to and it was delicious. The 5 year old was even impressed! Lots of color! I would like to know if anyone has tried it with a can of cream of cheddar substituted for one of the cream of chicken? I may try that next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwich, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
My husband and I go back to this recipe over and over again and we love it every time! We switch it up by adding whichever steamed veggies sound good to us that day. Only steam them about halfway since the vegetables will finish cooking in the oven. We also use one can of cream of mushroom and one can of cream of chicken soup as suggested by an earlier poster. We get the low sodium/low fat kind of soups so we feel a little better about all the cheese we add to the top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Oh-So-Good Chicken

This cheesy chicken and rice casserole stars salsa, sour cream, and mushrooms.

Garlic Cheddar Chicken

See how to make a simple, top-rated baked chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States