Chicken Kathleen Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 11, 2015
A good base but something significant was missing. Followed directions to the letter. Bland...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Really easy....and so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeff Adair

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Boca Raton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
Gave it 4 stars because this was a great starting point for me. I have gestational diabetes so I really have to watch my carbs, hence all the changes in the recipe. But the finished product was amazing.... Used 1/2 C. minute rice instead. Cooked 1 chicken breast and steamed 1 head broccoli. Mixed chicken, broccoli, rice, 1 can cream of broccoli soup and 1/2 C. milk together and poured in sprayed baking dish. Sprinkled 1/2 C. cheddar over top, then 1 TB melted butter and a little less than 1/2 C Italian breadcrumbs. Only cooked for 20 minutes (uncovered).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
This is a wonderful recipe!!! I have a very picky eater who even enjoys the broccoli in it! Thak you for this great mixture of flavors. It needs no additions or subractions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
AMAZING....DIDN'T CHANGE A THING!! My sixteen year old son couldn't get enough! This is for sure a do again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Saginaw, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
This is excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
Made this for grandson's 1st birthday party and everyone raved! Made a few changes recommended by others. Seasoned the chicken while I cooked it with poultry seasoning and lemon pepper. Used only 3 cans of soup (broccoli and cheese and cream of chicken). Mixed everything together (inc. cheese) before I put bread crumbs on top (only 3 cups). Easy, simple and very tasty. Thanks for the recipe. It was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
We thought this casserole was bland and dry. The breadcrumbs overwhelmed the rest of the dish. You could probably make some adjustments, but I'd rather just use a recipe I like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamacat13

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
nice one
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole & Ray

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
My husband and I absolutely love this recipe, this is comfort food at its best. The only changes I make are using Ritz crackers and seasoning the chicken as it cooks. I'm thinking of omitting the chicken and taking it as a side dish to my in-law's this Thanksgiving. Oh, and the leftovers are the best cold. Yum yum yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mifflintown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Killeen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Oh-So-Good Chicken

This cheesy chicken and rice casserole stars salsa, sour cream, and mushrooms.

Garlic Cheddar Chicken

See how to make a simple, top-rated baked chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States