Chicken Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2007
The best way to make grilled veggies just POP with flavor is to toss them in a good Italian dressing! I recommend expand your veggie horizons: add cherry tomatoes, zucchini, pineapple chunks (oh especially pineapple chinks), asparagus, sweet red onion... threaded on the kabob and grilled alongside your favorite flavored chicken. I do veggies all year long, even when I just have to toss them on a baking sheet in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
144 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2001
First time making kabobs. Was very easy to prepare and the flavor was perfect. I would recommend cutting the chicken larger than the veggies to insure proper cooking on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
99 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2003
This was my first time making kabobs, and it turned out excellent! I used green, yellow, & orange bell peppers, mushrooms & pineapple. I didn't use the onions. Then I brushed a honey teriyaki glaze on them while on the grill. Very easy to prepare! This is a perfect dinner for a BBQ during the summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
90 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2005
This is a regular recipe for me and my husband. Simple and tastes great! In the colder months, I make this without skewers and bake it in the oven at 350 degrees for 1 hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2003
Don't get me wrong, I love kabobs, but somehow I didn't care for the barbeque sauce on my veggies. It hid the taste too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2002
My daughter and I made this for dinner but added pineapple chuncks to it. It was terrific. It was easy for a teenager to make and for mom or dad to grill it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
This is one of the easiest ways to do chicken kabobs. I always separate the chicken from the veggies because they don't cook at the same rate, plus I don't care for BBQ sauce on my veggies. All you need is a side of rice and you have a great meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2004
I also added pineapple and apples to the kabobs. This was a quick and easy dinner and tasted delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2001
Quick, fun, and tasty. No need to marinate, just brush BBQ Sauce repeatedly. Good with Pita Bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2004
Made this one for lunch and grilled it on my george foreman grill. I added the pineapple like the other reviewers did, but it still seemed alittle lacking in flavor. It was super easy to make, filling and healthy so I gave it 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KUL567

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rome, Lazio, Italy
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs

See how to grill sweet and savory chicken and veggie kabobs.

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States