Chicken Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
It ended up raining last night so we cooked them in the oven. I used the broiler and cooked them for 20 minutes. I used red onions, red and green peppers, pinapple, cherry tomatoes, chicken cubes, and zuchinni. They were excellent. All the extra ingredients we put into a baking dish and cooked them for about 30 minutes, they were great as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ollied
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
We sparked the grill up for game day ! I cut up boneless skinless chicken tenderloins marinated them over night, and soaked the skewers in water before threading them. I also made fried squash with onions, and fried some fresh green beans in e.v.o.o
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ollied

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Rosedale, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
I haven't made this yet. I definately will, but if you haven't noticed this is a recipe from a restaurant called GIO. I had it as an appetizer at the restaurant. It is delicious. Based on the ratings it looks and sounds pretty good. This isn't an original recipe though, but since I loved it when I first tried it I give it a five satr rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
This is one of the easiest ways to do chicken kabobs. I always separate the chicken from the veggies because they don't cook at the same rate, plus I don't care for BBQ sauce on my veggies. All you need is a side of rice and you have a great meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: May 25, 2009
This dish was good. I added some garlic powder as well but still needs some more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
Good. I marinated chicken and veggies separately. Also marinated some pinapple chunks. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TENNISMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
Loved these, used green and red bell, Onion and cherry tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
Great when you want something quick and healthy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: New Braunfels, Texas, USA
Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
Very good. I cut my partially frozen chicken breasts with kitchen shears into squares. For the BBQ sauce I used Bubba's Best BBQ sauce recipe. We grilled the chicken and veggies first, then coated with the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
I make these all summer. They are quick easy and they go really well.They are a great camping meal. I cut up my chicken & Veggies in seperate bowls and marinate with italian dressing for about 3 hrs.They are very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Greenfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Bainbridge, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs

See how to grill sweet and savory chicken and veggie kabobs.

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States