Chicken Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Fast easy and everyone like. I added canned potatoes and some sliced squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Great to make and flavorful considering that is so easy to make, however, I consider this one a kabob 101 lesson, I like more variety of veggies and to try new sauces all the time :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Made these with homemade sugar-free barbecue sauce. They were the bomb! Second time making these: PHENOMENAL! This time I didn't have barbecue sauce so I used salsa with some vinegar, mustard, and a few spices. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HurdBird

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
Delicious!! I marinated the chicken in bbq sauce just while the grill was heating up. I also added chunks of pineapple to the skewers, and added some of the canned pineapple juice to the bbq sauce. Soooo Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
Perfect! I wouldnt change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Millie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Saugerties, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
Such a simple and delicious dinner, I used sirlon steaks with the chicken and added zuchinni and yellow squash and used a steak garlic marinade- it was a hit !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
Loved This even the kids liked them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
Yum! As long as you use a barbeque sauce that your family likes, you really can't go wrong with this. We prefer Sweet Baby Ray's Hickory & Brown Sugar. I've made this many times and I like to use less meat and more veggies - I like to add zucchini chunks, cherry tomatoes, and mushrooms in addition to the peppers and onion. Super tasty and simple. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
This recipe is so amazingly easy. I made the following changes/additions after reading other reviews: I used a pack of chicken tenderloins (they're easier to work with than breasts, to me), and added chunk pineapple and yellow bell pepper to add more color. I marinated the chicken and veggies in Italian salad dressing for around 4-5 hours, threaded them on the skewers and put them on the grill. I used a food thermometer, and when the temp began to approach 160 (temp for poultry), I brushed a little bbq sauce on all sides and finished cooking. This recipe was fun to prepare with my husband. This will definitely be on the menu again REALLY soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
this was my first time grilling Kabobs and they turned out great and tasted awesome. I love simple recipes like this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lacyjae

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lake Park, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs

See how to grill sweet and savory chicken and veggie kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States