Chicken Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 23, 2010
This recipe is so amazingly easy. I made the following changes/additions after reading other reviews: I used a pack of chicken tenderloins (they're easier to work with than breasts, to me), and added chunk pineapple and yellow bell pepper to add more color. I marinated the chicken and veggies in Italian salad dressing for around 4-5 hours, threaded them on the skewers and put them on the grill. I used a food thermometer, and when the temp began to approach 160 (temp for poultry), I brushed a little bbq sauce on all sides and finished cooking. This recipe was fun to prepare with my husband. This will definitely be on the menu again REALLY soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
this was my first time grilling Kabobs and they turned out great and tasted awesome. I love simple recipes like this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lacyjae

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lake Park, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Curly Sue
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
So delicious! Marinated before in Italian dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Curly Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
It ended up raining last night so we cooked them in the oven. I used the broiler and cooked them for 20 minutes. I used red onions, red and green peppers, pinapple, cherry tomatoes, chicken cubes, and zuchinni. They were excellent. All the extra ingredients we put into a baking dish and cooked them for about 30 minutes, they were great as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ollied
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
We sparked the grill up for game day ! I cut up boneless skinless chicken tenderloins marinated them over night, and soaked the skewers in water before threading them. I also made fried squash with onions, and fried some fresh green beans in e.v.o.o
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ollied

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Rosedale, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
I haven't made this yet. I definately will, but if you haven't noticed this is a recipe from a restaurant called GIO. I had it as an appetizer at the restaurant. It is delicious. Based on the ratings it looks and sounds pretty good. This isn't an original recipe though, but since I loved it when I first tried it I give it a five satr rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
This is one of the easiest ways to do chicken kabobs. I always separate the chicken from the veggies because they don't cook at the same rate, plus I don't care for BBQ sauce on my veggies. All you need is a side of rice and you have a great meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: May 25, 2009
This dish was good. I added some garlic powder as well but still needs some more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
Good. I marinated chicken and veggies separately. Also marinated some pinapple chunks. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TENNISMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
Loved these, used green and red bell, Onion and cherry tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Kabobs Mexicana

Tender, juicy, grilled chicken skewers with Mexican-inspired flavors.

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States