Chicken Kabobs Mexicana Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by bljersey
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
We made this for the 4th of July this year. We increased the recipe by adding one extra chicken breast, doubling the marinade and increasing the veggies accordingly. We loved the marinade, it was great. The onions carmelized nicely and the veggies were good. The only negative I thought was that the tomatoes kind of split and peeled and didn't taste that great (and were much hotter than everything else - be careful!), but maybe we had the heat wrong for them. I would substitute a different veggie for them next time or maybe stick fresh ones on the skewers at the end of cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Morristown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
I was very dissapointed with this recipe. The lime overpowered everything else. There were no other flavors to this, just LIME. I marinaded the veggies like some others had suggested...bad bad idea. Lime veggies are not good either. I wouldnt make this again. :-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
Delicious and very simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
This marinade has a great taste to it. As a personal preference I double amounts and let the chicken marinate overnight. I love Cilantro so used quite a bit of extra fresh cilantro on the whole thing. I think I will try this marinade on different meats as well - will let you know how it works!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tinyscout

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
Not much flavor. I even let the chicken marinate overnight. My husband ate after the rest of the family so I cooked his separately and put olive oil/salt/pepper on his veggies before cooking the kabobs and that helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Beaumont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
Yum Yum Yum perfect just the way it is written! I served it with Spanish rice, Refried Beans, Sour Cream, and fresh cilantro. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hairstylist mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
This recipe was the best marinade for chicken and veggies kabob me and my family have ever had. I tripled the recipe and I separated the chicken and the veggies in it's own marinade so that they could cook at their own time, I wanted to have some leftovers but, we liked it so much that no-one could stop eating it. I make a somewhat similar marinade but I liked this one much,much better. My kids have even swore to hate zuchini but, not anymore!....It is a definite keeper!!! * Yumm Yumm * Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
Excellent flavor ... A little smokey on the grill thanks to the Olive oil. Great combination of vegetables; although any combo will do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
Delicious! I'll make this again. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merrillville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Cody, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2008
The flavor was GREAT!! I added fresh mushrooms with the other veggies and these were a great summertime dish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs

See how to grill sweet and savory chicken and veggie kabobs.

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States