Chicken Kabobs Mexicana Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 24, 2009
I did not put the ingredients on a stick because I didn't feel like it but I put it together in a pot and served over spanish rice and it was very good. I wouldn't put the tomatos in it next time though, they got a little too soft even though I put then in to heat them up before serving. I will defiinately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
Very good. I am not much of a griller so I used the broiler on the oven. Perfecto. I took a suggestion from another reviewer and served this with soft tortillas, Best Black Beans and Mexican Rice III. Everyone was more than satisfied with taste and portions. The Chicken was tender and very flavorful, I marinated it for @ 3 hours. It was perfect, even the baby loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by claeli69

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Menlo Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
I love this recipe! My only complaint is that I should've doubled the recipe! My family loved it so much and wished there was more! It was not enough for 3 adults and 1 kid. The chicken came out very tender. I also served it with the mango, avocado (and papaya) salsa also from this site which complemented the kabobs very nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2008
Loved this chicken. So easy and yummy. I added a little cayenne or red pepper flakes and a crushed clove of garlic to the marinade. I also have substituted about a teaspoon of dried oregano when I didn't have any cilantro and liked it just as well if not better. My family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Maineville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
Outstanding! A little work so make sure you have plenty of time and a couple of extra hands, but well worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
So good! I didn't have any tomatoes, but they were so yummy even without them. We added a little bit of extra cilantro and used a sweet white onion. I'll definitely be making this many times- fast, easy, healthy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Graham, Washington, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2008
Easy & tasted ok, nothing spectacular. May or may not make again, but not real impressed overall. I let it marinate over 4 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
This was EXCELLENT! I added minced garlic as well. Mmm I made it for friends and my family and it was gone in no time! :b
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
I marinated it overnight, and it was sooooo goood. I loved the fresh cilantro. Very tender and juicy. The cumin gave it a wonderful flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mama2006

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
I marinated for two hours and got a nice chicken kabob. Too much longer and you'd risk getting a lime kabob. As is I got a good, fresh, clean flavor. Mexicana may be a misleading name.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs

See how to grill sweet and savory chicken and veggie kabobs.

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States