Chicken Kabobs Mexicana Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
WOW! Awesome recipe! I added a heaping teaspoon of minced garlic to my marinade and used the juice of 3 (small) limes because I doubled the recipe. I let the chicken marinate for 3 hours. They were gone in a jiffy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
This is just okay. It needed something else, maybe some spice or zip. I just thought it was blah.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
These were okay, the marinade was too acidic for me. I added some Worcestershire sauce which mellowed it some. Next time I will reserve some marinade to brush on the veggies while cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
These really didn't have a lot of flavor and I'm not seeing that in any other review. I'll make these again however next time I'm going to do what one review said...baste with EVOO, lime juice and chili powder while cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
Very, Very good! Even forgot the tomatoes.. still great! No need to marinate the chicken more than an hour. At one hour the acid in the lime juice had started to cook the chicken (can you say ceviche?.. can I spell it?). Resist the temptation to add garlic. I think it would detract from the clean flavors. The cumin, cilantro, lime juice combo is great. Brush your skewers with a little more olive oil and sprinkle a little more salt and pepper on the veggies before grilling. Serving on a bed of white rice rocks it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Garland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
YUM-O! This was sooooooooo outstandingly tasty! The only thing I did differently was add some chopped garlic to the marinade but that's it! I marinated for about 3 hours. Thanks for posting. I will definitely make this again. My family scarfed it down!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
My husband made this for dinner tonight and we LOVED it! Subbed green peppers for the zucchini because we didn't have any and added some potatoes to the skewers on a whim. Made with Rice a Roni Spanish rice. Definitely will be adding this to our recipe collection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Copiague, New York, USA
Living In: Bay Shore, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
These are good, and very good in a warmed tortillas with some salsa. They were a bit mild for my taste, so next time I will add some chili powder, garlic and maybe some cumin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
I scanned allrecipes.com for recipes for a 50th birthday fiesta for my husband. Came across this kabob recipe & made to serve 4 to see if they would be a good item to serve at the party. I let marinate for a few hours and they were good, so I gave them a whirl for the party but since I was making so many (for 30 people) I prepared the chicken the day before so the chicken marinated for 24 hours and also added about a tablespoon of minced garlic and that was the key to them being great! Everyone raved about them! Served with lime cilantro rice and four fruit salad from this site and also from this site served Kris's Amazing Shredded Mexican Beef with tortillas and condiments - - - All great items to serve for a fiesta . . . even got a couple of requests for me to cater graduation parties! These recipes are awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dottie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crewe, Virginia, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
Delicious. Made it exactly according to the recipe except no salsa for garnish. Very flavorful - took about 16 minutes to charcoal-grill to perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Kabobs Mexicana

Tender, juicy, grilled chicken skewers with Mexican-inspired flavors.

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs

See how to grill sweet and savory chicken and veggie kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States