Chicken Kabobs Mexicana Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
I scanned allrecipes.com for recipes for a 50th birthday fiesta for my husband. Came across this kabob recipe & made to serve 4 to see if they would be a good item to serve at the party. I let marinate for a few hours and they were good, so I gave them a whirl for the party but since I was making so many (for 30 people) I prepared the chicken the day before so the chicken marinated for 24 hours and also added about a tablespoon of minced garlic and that was the key to them being great! Everyone raved about them! Served with lime cilantro rice and four fruit salad from this site and also from this site served Kris's Amazing Shredded Mexican Beef with tortillas and condiments - - - All great items to serve for a fiesta . . . even got a couple of requests for me to cater graduation parties! These recipes are awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dottie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crewe, Virginia, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
Delicious. Made it exactly according to the recipe except no salsa for garnish. Very flavorful - took about 16 minutes to charcoal-grill to perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
These were good. I marinated the chicken for 6 hours and was hoping it would have had more flavor. I made exactly as written. I will make these again but maybe next time I will add extra spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA
Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
These were really tasty. I had to put ours under the broiler, as it started pouring outside just as I was about to fire up the grill. We did not do the tortillas, but instead served them over Mexican Rice III. Will make this again. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
My BF loves (LOVES) cilantro ... he calls it the "secret ingredient" for anything. So I HAD to make this and it didn't dissapoint. He asked "how'd you get the cilantro flavor into the chicken?" ... compliment! Instead of using skewers, I had an epiphany that has forever changed the way I will grill: I used CleanBBQ aluminum disposable grill liners - they're bendable, so I layed everything out on them, folded them over and crimped the sides so I could flip them easily and the food still had real grill lines. I used separate ones for meat, zucchini and tomatoes. Seriously, try this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
AWESOME! Hubby and 4 small children loved it! I added minced garlic as well to the marinade. Am making it again tonight as the family is requesting it. I'm constantly amazed at the reviews on here that say something like "the cumin was too strong, won't remake"....uh? decrease the cumin....recipes are made to increase/decrease spices according to your taste....anyway! Don't miss out on an awesome recipe....you won't regret making it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
Very good but would have liked to taste the lime more. Might be better if the lime is squeezed on last, just before serving. I served this with rice, chips and salsa. Also I added jalepenos to the skewers for an optional kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalie
Home Town: Canal Fulton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
These definitely should be marinated overnight. The flavor was great. I even basted them while grilling with a little EVOO mixed with lime juice and chili powder. Gave it great color and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarDuJour

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
Loved these!! I served these alongside Quinoa and Black Beans and it was a fantastic meal! I marinated my chicken for about 16 hours and I swapped the cilantro for parsley as we are not fans! I did add a few cloves of minced garlic to the marinade and about 1/2 tsp of chipotle chili powder too. Used both orange and yellow bell peppers for colour...so good, a great fresh summer meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
didn't have cilantro, and used steak but it was still tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs

See how to grill sweet and savory chicken and veggie kabobs.

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States