Chicken Jumble Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2001
I tried this recipe because I am just learning how to cook. It was easy but came out bland. The packaged vegetables do not mix well with the flavor of the Italian spiced tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2001
Not much flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2001
Very easy recipe. I serve it over boiled potatoes and the whole family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2007
THIS WAS REALLY GOOD. I SHREDDED THE CHICKEN AND MIXED WITH THE VEGETABLES AND ADDED SOME RICE FOR A HEARTY MEAL. VERY GOOD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAREN325

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Douglasville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
Very quick & easy. The whole family enjoyed & I actually got them to eat their vegetables without complaining. Great for leftovers too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Waverly, Iowa, USA
Living In: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Good recipe, did add a little more to it. sauted onions before chicken added garlic, adobe, pepper. Then added tomatoes and italian seasoning. set aside until rice was done then mixed both in pan and fried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dnisey64
Home Town: Markham, Illinois, USA
Living In: Decatur, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2007
This was an excellent change from what we normally do with chicken. I used unflavored diced tomatoes instead of the italian diced tomatoes. I flavord it with a bit of italian seasoning. I also only used corn instead of mixed veggies. My picky son, daughter and husband ate it right up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Spiced it up a bit as others did with onions and garlic. Added chicken broth, stewed tomatoes, mixed veg. and seasonings. Simmered and shredded chicken. I thickened the sauce with flour. Served over rice. Hubby loved it. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
it's bland like other reviewers u must add lots of other spices and flavors
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Like other reviewers, I chopped up peppers, garlic and onion and added Italian seasoning, served over butter noodles...mmmm good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Chef John's Broiled Chicken

See how to make juicy chicken with beautifully crispy skin in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States