Chicken Jumble Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
Very quick & easy. The whole family enjoyed & I actually got them to eat their vegetables without complaining. Great for leftovers too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Waverly, Iowa, USA
Living In: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Spiced it up a bit as others did with onions and garlic. Added chicken broth, stewed tomatoes, mixed veg. and seasonings. Simmered and shredded chicken. I thickened the sauce with flour. Served over rice. Hubby loved it. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
it's bland like other reviewers u must add lots of other spices and flavors
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Like other reviewers, I chopped up peppers, garlic and onion and added Italian seasoning, served over butter noodles...mmmm good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Good recipe, did add a little more to it. sauted onions before chicken added garlic, adobe, pepper. Then added tomatoes and italian seasoning. set aside until rice was done then mixed both in pan and fried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dnisey64
Home Town: Markham, Illinois, USA
Living In: Decatur, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2007
I changed the recipe a bit, I let it simmer with the lid on the skillet, as well as added some roasted garlic tomato sauce. the tomato sauce made it too soupy but, it was still pretty good. My husband loved it so I will probably make it again for him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2007
THIS WAS REALLY GOOD. I SHREDDED THE CHICKEN AND MIXED WITH THE VEGETABLES AND ADDED SOME RICE FOR A HEARTY MEAL. VERY GOOD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAREN325

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Douglasville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2007
This was an excellent change from what we normally do with chicken. I used unflavored diced tomatoes instead of the italian diced tomatoes. I flavord it with a bit of italian seasoning. I also only used corn instead of mixed veggies. My picky son, daughter and husband ate it right up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2001
I tried this recipe because I am just learning how to cook. It was easy but came out bland. The packaged vegetables do not mix well with the flavor of the Italian spiced tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2001
Not much flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States