Chicken Julienne Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
This recipe was a big hit with my family, the chicken was nice and tender. will make this again. with a side of veggies, Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Markdale, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
This was just ok. It had a strange taste to it and was pretty bland otherwise. Was easy to make but wont make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belle Plaine, Iowa, USA
Living In: Blairstown, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
This is a great easy recipe. I followed "gatorgirl"'s advice and substituted a can of cream of chicken for the half and half. I also added two cloves of minced garlic to add some flavor. This is a great recipe and my family loved the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Diamond Bar, California, USA
Living In: Orange, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
This was very good and easy to make. I used whole chicken breasts instead of cutting them up and it was fabulous. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Domestic DIY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
I followed this recipe exactly except for the heavy cream. I substituted 1 can of cream of chicken soup for the heavy cream and it turned out great. My husband commented on the meal and my 3-year-old and 5-year-old ate it all. I served the chicken with a side of rice pilaf and LeSeur peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
This dish was really fabulous!! The only reason it doesn't get 5 stars from me is because it is a little cream-heavy on the taste. I would probably add a little more lemon juice and maybe some garlic next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn in CT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Southbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2008
Very easy to make and my (very picky) girlfriend loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
I tried to make the recipe for two but failed to cut the heavy cream down to 1/2 cup. I used a full cup so it came out tasting a lot like heavy cream. Next time I will pay more attention to the measurements. I am still giving it 4 stars because it was my mistake and I know if I had measured right, it would be awesome! I'll make this again soon the right way and rate it again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
This was an ok recipe. Not my favorite and I would not make it for guests, but it was ok for something different for the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2008
I've made this twice in the last two weeks. My kids just love it. They had friends over the last time I made it and I was afraid there wouldn't be any left for my husband and I. It got devoured. Definitely not low fat, but worth the splurge once in a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austinburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Famous Butter Chicken

See how to make moist, tender breaded and baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States