Chicken Julienne Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
I've made this twice now. Chicken gets very tender and there's a nice subtle taste of lime. Cream makes it a very rich dish, however.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam Eisenreich

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
I loved this dish!!! I used a can of cream of chicken soup instead of heavy cream and seasoned my chicken without the lemon juice....delicious!!! Could have used more sauce since i served it over penne pasta but overall an excellent dish that even my picky 3 year old loved!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
I have been looking for a creamy chicken recipe for awhile now. And i think this is the perfect one. I did tweak it a little. I followed a couple other people's suggestions and here is what I came up with. I seasoned the chicken with onion powder, garlic powder and s&p. I added a couple of dashes of paprika to the flour. I sauteed 1/2 onion and 1 garlic clove in a little butter for 2 mins. Then I added a 1/4 cup of chicken stock to the onions and garlic and cooked it for another 2 mins. Add chicken stock mixture to heavy cream in a bowl. I also added extra parm cheese and about a 1/2 cup of shredded Italian 5 cheeses on top. This all was topped on egg noodles. Soo yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MFazio

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
The sauce needs a little more flavor, but overall it was a good recipe. I'll make it again, but jazz up the sauce for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
wow. I added garlic and cilantro and this became an awesome mexican-style dish. The idea to cook in cream saved chicken breasts for me. I thought I would never get them to come out tender but this recipe worked great! I warmed up a diced tomato/ green chile mix (just some straight from the can rotel) and put it on top of the chicken to give it some color and served with spicy rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
This was good, I made it as is (might have added more seasonings, I'm terrible about doing that subconsciously). I served it over white rice and spooned out some of the liquid on top of it. Not an award winner for me, but it was worth making.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
i loved this meal!! i had to double the ingrediants because i made 2 lbs. i skipped the cream and added 1 can of cream of mushroom and 1 can of cream of chicken and added garlic powder..will make this again next week :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by raeanna

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Garden City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
This is a pretty good recipe. Im giving it 4 stars based on the orginal directions. I did cook the sauce seperate to be sure this would be something my family would eat and i did have to modify after tasting. I brown the chicken in a pan first then added the cream and some cheese. Its very heavy on the cream taste and not much else. I added a little melted butter, chopped sweet onion, garlic, and 2 tablespoons chicken stock and that helped get rid of the milk taste. I also used some garlic powder and onion powder on the chicken with salt and pepper and seasoned the flour. will make this again but too heavy for weekly rotation. Very glad I tried this, Thank you snowgirl9!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by asawyer7216

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
For Valentine's Day I wanted to do something different for my wife and family, so I decided to make dinner - something I haven't done in a long time (and even then it was rare!). This recipe looked great, so I decided to give it a shot. It turned out great and my wife and I really thought it was delicious! Its pretty simple and it really impresses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
WOW! DELISH! I made this recipe but not to the T. I was very generous with Parmesan Cheese. I also added garlic powder and doubled the recipe. I served it with brown rice and it was good, I served it again the next night over whole grain penne pasta. GREAT! Will cook this again! My husband was very pleased!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Artichoke Chicken

Baked chicken with a cheesy, creamy sauce and artichoke hearts.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States