Chicken Julienne Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Angie Tindall
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
Very simple and tasty, we used coconut flour instead of regular flour, and added some garlic powder... I think this dish would freeze very well. Will definitely try the chicken soup modification. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie Tindall

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lisa Holmes Wyatt
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Added 2 cups rice and 1/2 cups water with some chicken stock powder. took 2xs longer to bake but turned out great. used whole milk instead of cream. Added a picture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
I browned the chicken a tad after coating in flour and butter, and sprinkled garlic powder and a little sea salt over the chicken before poring cream mixture on top. Also, since I'm cooking for a crew (even if I don't really need to... Ya know, in case someone shows up around supper time), I made it with heavy cream and cream of chicken. I used paprika and dried parsley on top for garnish, and plated over a bed of fettuccine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Really good base recipe. Although, I added garlic powder and red pepper flakes and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tuscaloosa, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
After reading the reveiws i made this with a few changes. For the sauce i did one can cream of chicken soup an a fourth cup of cream mixed together. Seasoned it with pepper, garlic powder, an a lil seasoned salt. Delicious!! Better And a lot easier than my old dish like this. Will b makin this again soon!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Made it to go over garden Rotini noodles and the fiance LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
Very good, easy recipe. I have a habit of putting minced garlic in everything...so I did add some to this recipe as well. I also followed others and had used cream of chicken soup instead of the heavy whipping cream. Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
I TRIED THIS RECIPE AND LOVED IT !!!!!!!!!! I DID TAKE OTHERS ADVICE AND ADDED GARLIC. I ALSO SEASONED MY CHICKEN LIGHTLY WITH SALT AND PEPPER FIRST. I USED MORE CHEESE THEN THE RECIPE CALLED FOR AND ALSO MORE LEMON. I ADDED ANGEL HAIR PASTA TO THIS MEAL AND IT WAS PERFECT!!!!!!!1
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trina Davis Williams

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Avondale, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2012
This was very good, but I did make a few exceptions just because it seemed too basic. I used some onion powder on the chicken. Sauteed some mushrooms with some garlic, added a small can of peas (for color) and used fat free half and half instead of heavy cream to cut down on the fat a bit. I think even if I had stayed true to the recipe it still would have been very good because the simple changes I made weren't a huge deterrent from the recipe. I put this over some Penne pasta and really wish I had doubled the sauce because it was not "saucy" enough. Overall, this is a great recipe and I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Daigle Tabone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tiverton, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
This was amazing and so easy to make! I did make a few changes because I didn't have heavy cream or cream of chicken soup. I used cream of celery soup, added chicken bullion and 1/2 of water. Served over spaghetti noodles. My children kept telling how good it was! will definately make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Artichoke Chicken

Baked chicken with a cheesy, creamy sauce and artichoke hearts.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States