Chicken Julienne Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Really good base recipe. Although, I added garlic powder and red pepper flakes and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tuscaloosa, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
After reading the reveiws i made this with a few changes. For the sauce i did one can cream of chicken soup an a fourth cup of cream mixed together. Seasoned it with pepper, garlic powder, an a lil seasoned salt. Delicious!! Better And a lot easier than my old dish like this. Will b makin this again soon!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Made it to go over garden Rotini noodles and the fiance LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
Very good, easy recipe. I have a habit of putting minced garlic in everything...so I did add some to this recipe as well. I also followed others and had used cream of chicken soup instead of the heavy whipping cream. Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
I TRIED THIS RECIPE AND LOVED IT !!!!!!!!!! I DID TAKE OTHERS ADVICE AND ADDED GARLIC. I ALSO SEASONED MY CHICKEN LIGHTLY WITH SALT AND PEPPER FIRST. I USED MORE CHEESE THEN THE RECIPE CALLED FOR AND ALSO MORE LEMON. I ADDED ANGEL HAIR PASTA TO THIS MEAL AND IT WAS PERFECT!!!!!!!1
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Avondale, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
This was very good, but I did make a few exceptions just because it seemed too basic. I used some onion powder on the chicken. Sauteed some mushrooms with some garlic, added a small can of peas (for color) and used fat free half and half instead of heavy cream to cut down on the fat a bit. I think even if I had stayed true to the recipe it still would have been very good because the simple changes I made weren't a huge deterrent from the recipe. I put this over some Penne pasta and really wish I had doubled the sauce because it was not "saucy" enough. Overall, this is a great recipe and I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tiverton, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
This was amazing and so easy to make! I did make a few changes because I didn't have heavy cream or cream of chicken soup. I used cream of celery soup, added chicken bullion and 1/2 of water. Served over spaghetti noodles. My children kept telling how good it was! will definately make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
I've made this twice now. Chicken gets very tender and there's a nice subtle taste of lime. Cream makes it a very rich dish, however.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GOLFFOX

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
I loved this dish!!! I used a can of cream of chicken soup instead of heavy cream and seasoned my chicken without the lemon juice....delicious!!! Could have used more sauce since i served it over penne pasta but overall an excellent dish that even my picky 3 year old loved!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
I have been looking for a creamy chicken recipe for awhile now. And i think this is the perfect one. I did tweak it a little. I followed a couple other people's suggestions and here is what I came up with. I seasoned the chicken with onion powder, garlic powder and s&p. I added a couple of dashes of paprika to the flour. I sauteed 1/2 onion and 1 garlic clove in a little butter for 2 mins. Then I added a 1/4 cup of chicken stock to the onions and garlic and cooked it for another 2 mins. Add chicken stock mixture to heavy cream in a bowl. I also added extra parm cheese and about a 1/2 cup of shredded Italian 5 cheeses on top. This all was topped on egg noodles. Soo yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MFazio

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Famous Butter Chicken

See how to make moist, tender breaded and baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States