Chicken Jerusalem II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2003
This is so yummy you'll be tempted to lick your plate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2003
Perhaps I did something wrong but this was NOT good eats! I added cornstarch to thicken and used marinted mushrooms. I made this for Valentine's and it got tossed in the trash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2003
I also use marinated artichoke hearts to add flavor, and occaisionally splurge on a more expensive white wine to make this dish extra special! The recipe also multiplies well- I prepared this recipe for 40 people, and found it as delicious and easy as if I'd only made it for four. I highly recommend giving this a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2002
Excellent flavor and pretty presentation! This is a definite keeper. My family loved it. I won't change a thing. Some reviewers suggested using marinated hearts, but I feel they may change the flavor and make it a bit oily. Its perfect as is!Thanks for sharing,Kim.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2002
I've made this recipe several times and loved it every time. It's good with or without artichokes. Could also add red bell pepper or some sundried tomatoes for more color. I always bake the chicken with rosemary which offers a wonderful flavor. Sherry is a nice white wine for a subtle sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2002
I couldn't get the sauce to thicken properly. I guess I need directions that are specific and not just boil until half gone. It still tasted good but I don't know if I would make it again. I did serve the chicken and sauce over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2002
This was so delicious. So much flavor. The sauce was wonderful with crusty bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2002
I had a recipe similar to this years ago and couldn't find it when I wanted to serve it on Christmas Day. Thanks so much! My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Ponder, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2001
Delicious sauce. Per previous comments, I used marinated artichoke hearts. The sauce was extremely thin - I recommend thickening it with some cornstarch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2001
This is a delicious way to make chicken. I doubled the amount of artichoke hearts and used the marinated kind. I also included the marinate sauce with the chicken stock for the sauce. I also added cornstarch to the final stages of cooking the sauce to thicken it us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Grandma's Chicken Chardon

Watch how to make breaded chicken with lemon-butter and mushrooms.

Chicken a la Mayo

See how to make succulent baked chicken with a crispy, corn flake crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States