Chicken Jerusalem II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
An entire cup of white wine was too overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2006
This is a flavorful dish. I too had trouble getting the sauce to thicken. None the less I will have this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Craig

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2006
Had a terrible time getting the sauce to thicken. Also, the recipe was very bland. A good starting point, but not good as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2006
We loved this chicken dish. After reading the reviews I decided to omit the wine so there would be less liquid. Also I thought the vegetables might be better sauteed until tender, in a skillet with cooking spray. Finally, we are on diets so I subbed 1/2 c. skim milk for the heavy cream. This was a really awesome dish even with the adjustments I made; thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2006
I LOVE this recipe! I've made it several times because it tastes so good and it is VERY easy to make. I made it exactly as it says and it comes out perfect every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2005
I've made this twice and both times I had trouble getting the sauce to thicken properly - add a little corn starch and keep cooking it... it eventually gets there when you take it off the heat. Very good though. I used marinated artichoke hearts and poured the oil from those in with the baking chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2004
Made this tonight for dinner, and added some red peppers. Unfortunately, I didn't get the sauce to thicken -- I think maybe it needed a little more time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AKIRSHON

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2004
This is PERFECT for entertaining, and very easy to make. I agree that cornstarch is a good choice at the end, and I end up cooking it longer, as well, to thicken the sauce a bit. I also use marinated artichoke hearts, because I love their flavor. This is a fantastic recipe, and everyone that I have made it for raves!!! Thank you so much, Kim!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2004
Good....needed more flavor though. Also, sauce did not really thicken according to directions...had to add cornstarch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salinas, California, USA
Living In: Island Pond, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2004
Made a trial run and it was bland. When I prepared it for company, I added some roasted red peppers, a lot of garlic, and really reduced and cooked it after the cream was added. Also, I dredged the chicken and pan fried them till done and ommitted the mushrooms. It was amazing when all the flavors melted together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken a la Mayo

See how to make succulent baked chicken with a crispy, corn flake crust.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States