Chicken Jerusalem I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Simple and delicious! My husband LOVED it. No leftovers. Even all the sauce was gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shanon Angela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
I love the wine sauce! Served over brown rice which was a nice combo. Would have worked on pasta too. AS for the wine I used a cheap Pinot Grigio.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Super easy, great for weeknight dinners. My favorite chicken to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
Did true to original recipe, served with fettucini, and my family really liked it. Tasted good as leftovers too. I thought it was strangely a bit salty since I didn't add any salt but might have been the wine bringing out flavors in the ranch dressing mix? Really liked it though and will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
This was really delicious! I put it together in the afternoon, and baked it for the recommended hour and the chicken came out beautifully! I added some fresh mushrooms that I sauteed in white wine, butter and garlic, but followed the other directions exactly. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by baking therapy mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Hubby hated it, his coworkers couldn't even stay in the room when he reheated it because it smelled so bad, and I just thought it was "okay"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
Unbelievable recipe. I absolutely enjoyed every bite. I would definately make this again and again. Delicious!! Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gynelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Absolutely delicious! I have also made this recipe with pork instead of chicken and it's also really good! Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Weston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Handewitt, Schleswig-Holstein, Germany
Living In: 100 Mile House, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Outstanding. Alterations I made: 1 cup of white wine, added a little sour cream, 4-5 cloves of garlic, and added fresh sliced mushrooms. Adding the mushrooms really made this recipe so much more enjoyable. The sauce is absolutely amazing. I, too, would like to try this with some shrimp, scallops, and lobster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
I made this tonight for my family. It was very good but the sauce was a little to runny and I reduced the wine to 3/4 c. as many people suggested. I think I might add a little cornstarch, to the blender mixture, the next time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Chicken a la Mayo

See how to make succulent baked chicken with a crispy, corn flake crust.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States