Chicken Jerusalem I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2003
This was a very easy and tasty recipe. I used cream of chicken soup and 1 cup of Ravenswood chardonnay, and the flavor of the wine in the sauce was perfect. I used only half the amount of chicken called for and used the extra sauce to put over rice. We (2 of us) must not be big eaters, because I still had chicken and sauce left over to use over angel hair the next day; I cut up the chicken, reheated it in the sauce, and added some fresh thyme before adding to the pasta -- delicious! Thanks Angela!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2002
This was very tasty! I used Healthy Request Cream of Mushroom soup for the lower fat and sodium content and only half a package of Ranch mix, again for the lower sodium. Yummy! I'll be making this dish again and again. Thanks for sharing, Angela.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2002
Wonderful Recipe! I didn't have the cr. of mushroom so I used Cr. of Chicken. Wonderful sauce - especially with the new red potatoes recipe as a side dish. Next time for even faster prep I will mix the sauce the night before and throw in the oven when I get home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2002
Very good entree! You don't need much to go with it... very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2002
This dish was ok...I enjoyed it more than my bf...next time I will add some fresh mushrooms after pouring the sauce over the chicken and possibly add some sun dried tomatoes...bf suggested adding cayenne pepper to the sauce...I used the low fat cream cheese and no fat ranch dressing mix...I also served this over the asparagus-zucchini rice on this web site using brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CALICOOKIN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2002
Very tasty and so easy to make. Hubby doesnt like ranch dressing at all so we make this when he has to work late, its a favorite with the kids and I. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2002
Very good and easy...but next time I think I will add a little less wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIBBY1979

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2002
I made this for our family and took some over to my ultra picky father-in-law and it got rave reviews. Everyone loved this one and it was really quite easy. I did use only half of the cream cheese, substituted cream of chicken instead of the mushroom, and I had to use chicken breast with the bone in and we all still loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LTISONE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ligonier, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2002
I didn't have an envelope of dry ranch dressing so I, too, used a combination of minced garlic and spices and it really came out wonderful. The hubby and kids ate it up. Please note though if you do not like cream cheese, you probably won't like this recipe. The cheese taste is rather strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA
Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2002
This was one of the easiest, tastiest recipes I have ever tried. I didn't have a packet of ranch dip mix, so I substituted spices such as garlic and dill - it was excellent, and incredibly easy. I put it over a plate of rice and my husband absoutely loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken a la Mayo

See how to make succulent baked chicken with a crispy, corn flake crust.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States