Chicken Jambalaya I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
This recipe was great as-is! It was extremely easy and fast to make which is wonderful... not to mention the taste was delicious! I was able to pull all of it right from my fridge & pantry without going to the store which made it even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2007
I've made it three different times. I use it to get rid of the small pieces of chicken that seem to accumulate in the freezer. The kids eat it right up - and it's mostly healthy stuff. I even snuck a little bit of sausage TVP in the mix the last time, and they liked it. (my mom tried TVP on us when we were kids, and it didn't work.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2007
This recipe is PERFECT! I never have time to cook--nor do I ever feel like cooking, however, this evening I felt up to the challange. My best friend introduced me to AllRecipes.com and this is the first recipe I've tried. It is SO good and SO fast!!! This is also the first time I wished that there were leftovers. The only thing that I changed was adding a little extra hotsauce. Other than that, this recipe was an A+.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LittleDole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2007
I loved this recipes. I used left over spicey blackened chicken. I'm concerned if it wasn't for that spice it would have been spicey enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Brink

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2007
Excellent and quick! I added hot banana peppers as well as shrimp and hot Italian sausage and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamaboj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
i loved this so much i ate it for as many consecutive meals as i could. i didn't change much except i doubled it and added low-fat kielbasa with the chicken, and used brown rice instead of white. filling and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Port Republic, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2007
Yummy! Also easy. You can tell that this isn't the all-stops-out traditional jambalaya, but it doesn't matter because this is GOOD! And easy enough for regular dinners. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Shoreline, Washington, USA
Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2007
It is super easy to make and has great taste. I've also made it with andoullie sausage and shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Merriam, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2007
First time making Jambalaya...Ive never even tried it because I dont like seafood. I made this last night for some friends and everyone scraped their bowls clean. My boyfriend doesnt care for pork so I just made this with the chicken, cooked the rice before which worked well, also added some cayenne and garlic. Not too hot but hot enough...I had to ask my friend whom is Creole if it looked/tasted right...he gave me the thumbs up!! Will definitely make this again, everyone was upset there werent any leftovers even though I doubled the recipe. So quick and easy to make!! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kreativess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Concord, California, USA
Living In: Oakland, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2006
This is a great recipe! I did cheat a little and used a tablespoon of my creole seasonings (http://maindish.allrecipes.com/az/CrlSsningBlnd.asp) instead of the spices listed. My silly husband liked this jambalaya even better then my other recipe that takes 4 hours to prepare. YAY!! The liquid to rice ratio was just right. I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Aberdeen, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Hickory, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Jambalaya

See how to make a spicy jambalaya with chicken and andouille sausage.

Easy Cajun Jambalaya

A simple jambalaya with chicken and kielbasa and a kick that won’t overpower.

Sausage & Shrimp Jambalaya

See how simple it is to make rich and hearty Creole jambalaya.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States