Chicken Jambalaya I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
This was so easy! My whole family loved it. There were't any leftovers. I did keep out the hot sauce and just put it on mine. I would make this again and bring it to a pot luck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2008
Delicious ... I added a small can of tomato paste, about 1/4 cup white vinegar, 4 small chopped green chilies and some sliced baby zuchini. One piece of advice: parboil the rice while you chop the veggies, otherwise it can take a REALLY long time to cook, especially at high altitudes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ArlingtonDude

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middleburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2008
Yummy. The first time I made this recipe I followed it exactly and it was good. I made it again tonight and instead of using white rice I used the small 5 oz. package of Vigo yellow rice and the whole 14 ounces of chicken broth. Very moist and much tastier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
Super yummy! I was just searching for something with ingredients I had, and I stumbled across this. It was very good. The only things I did differently were substituting red and yellow peppers for green (not a green pepper fan), and I used Trader Joe's frozen Jasmine Rice. I cooked it first and cut the broth by half. I'm glad a had a non-stick pan, otherwise the rice would've stuck, but that's my fault. The kids and husband loved it! I will definitely make this again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
I converted the recipe to make 6 servings, so I'd be sure to have leftovers, and I am very glad I did. Followed the recipe with the exception of omitting the green peppers. I also added some minced garlic (about a tsp), a couple of dashes of liquid smoke, and some cajun seasoning mix. It had *just* enough kick to it! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by E J

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Marion, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
Oh my, I've just made this and it turned out amazing! I left out the celery and used 1 1/2 tbls of jalapeno pepper relish instead of the hot pepper sauce but otherwise stuck to the recipe and it was so good. Just the right amount of liquid for the rice (had my doubts in the beginning) and just the right mix and amounts of spices. Will definitely be making this again, and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Køge, Sjælland, Denmark
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
Very good recipe. I added Cajun seasoning and red pepper flakes which made it very spicey....but that's what we like. Only ingredient I didn't have was the celery but that didn't take anything away from a good recipe. All in all, this was a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Malvern, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
OMG! I will be craving this for days! It was wonderful, thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Claremore, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Pipe Creek, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
Very good..a different flavour but very likeable! I didnt have any celery, so just added some celery spice.. and i added a little honey for a little more sweet/spice taste and really loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
Excellent, will be making this again, though probably with a little less thyme.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer1512

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jambalaya

See how to make a spicy jambalaya with chicken and andouille sausage.

Easy Cajun Jambalaya

A simple jambalaya with chicken and kielbasa and a kick that won’t overpower.

Sausage & Shrimp Jambalaya

See how simple it is to make rich and hearty Creole jambalaya.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States