Chicken Jambalaya I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
Excellent dish, just wonderful. I made it last evening and it was a raving success. I'll definitely be making this yummy dish again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
My daughter and I loved this but my husband didn't. I used turkey instead of chicken. Will continue to look for a jambalaya recipe to please hubby.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bismarck, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2005
Even though my husband does not like cooked celery, cooked peppers and rice, he still reall enjoyed this. It was very easy and flavourfull. Healthy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PINKY7575

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2005
I have to give this a 3. My family ate it but it was a bit bland to us. I doubt I make it again. Not that there is anything wrong with this recipe. Obviously quite a few people like it. We did not though. To me it was just missing something. Can't quite put my finger on it but.....thank you for the recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPEARFISHER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Demopolis, Alabama, USA
Living In: Gulf Shores, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2005
I'm an awful cook and my family loved this meal. My 16 year old even took it to school to eat during football practice and shared some with his friends. I completely recommend this easy meal for anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2005
Developed a craving for Jambalaya and allrecipes to the rescue! This dish was incredible ... and the little leftover we had was just as good the next day. The only changes I made to the recipe was to add some keilbasa chopped in small pieces, small salad shrimp and extra hot sauce. I also cooked the rice separate and added at the end just because I was afraid if it getting "mushy". This is a better jambalya than we can get at our local cajun restaurant! I served with warm cornbread muffins and it was a huge hit. Great Recipe Suzanne!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2005
Very good and so easy to make! I had leftover brown rice so I omitted the broth and threw the cooked rice in with the tomatoes. I added kidney beans and kielbasa for fun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2005
This is a really quick and easy recipie. I also add Chorizo and shrimp to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2005
Me and my husband enjoyed this meal. He doesn't normally like Jambalaya, but he liked this. I substituted red pepper for green pepper, and added a lot more of the vegetables. A 1/3 and 1/4 a cup didn't seem like enough. I also cooked my rice seperatly instead of cooking it in the skillet. Decreased the amount of chicken broth accordingly. Overall a good meal, and will probably make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2005
I loved this dish. Get home from work and you still have time to make this. One thing I added was a tinsy little bit of cajun pepper. Nice and spicy - just make sure if you do that, you have a glass of water handy when you eat it. I've made this dish a couple of times now and you can add or delete ingredients as you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jambalaya

See how to make a spicy jambalaya with chicken and andouille sausage.

Easy Cajun Jambalaya

A simple jambalaya with chicken and kielbasa and a kick that won’t overpower.

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States