Chicken Jambalaya I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
We really liked this a LOT! I cooked it in the pressure cooker for 5 minutes rocking slowly, and let it drop pressure on it's own. I used 1 cup rice and just filled the diced tomato can with broth. It seemed perfect. I cooked my bone in chicken breasts in some water, celery and onion while I started making this, and it was perfect the way it worked out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
Great recipe! I omitted the garlic salt and used real minced garlic and I added in shrimp and chicken. I also doubled the veggies and used red bell pepper rather than green. I also added about a tsp of cajun seasoning. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wmsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
yummi
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
This is a great recipe! I doubled the batch for 8 people, and did not have enough for everyone. It was sooo good. This will be the second time I'm making this, as the same dinner guests requested it again! I'm going to have to quadruple the batch this time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
I just made this tonight. De-lish-ous. I doubled it and added carrot, a whole cooked chicken (taken off the bones), 2lbs of shrimp and chopped garlic. Whole family loved it. Will keep it on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ricci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Robbins, Illinois, USA
Living In: Richton Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
i added fresh garlic and regular salt, omitted the celery, and used crushed peppers instead of hot sauce---i also used rotel's diced tomatoes and jalepenos instead of just tomatoes i cooked the chicken with the onions and bell pepper, omitted the celery and added a dash of creole seasoning very hot! everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
thought it was fantastic!! made just as recipe stated with sausage
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
Wonderful! I diced the vegetables very small as well as the cooked chicken....it worked well. Thanks for a great recipe, Suzanne!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
too soupy. tasted like chicken tortilla soup , but not as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
this was awesome! I made minor changes such as olive oil for butter and cooking the chicken with the onion, celery, etc., and I added some frozen broccoli to boost up the veggies. all in all this is a fantastic recipe. will be adding it to my box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Jambalaya

See how to make a spicy jambalaya with chicken and andouille sausage.

Easy Cajun Jambalaya

A simple jambalaya with chicken and kielbasa and a kick that won’t overpower.

Sausage & Shrimp Jambalaya

See how simple it is to make rich and hearty Creole jambalaya.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States