Chicken Jambalaya I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
very good flavor. Followed recipe to a tee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
this was very good. I've made it twice, once just as it is written, and another time, I used dried basil instead of thyme. I liked it with the basil (more of an italian flavor), but my husband preferred it with the thyme ( more cajun style). Either way, it's a great recipe that can be tweeked for something different depending what you are in the mood for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janice

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Laurel, Maryland, USA
Living In: Elizabeth City, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
excellent!!!! tried it with and without smoked sausage...delish both ways...make it often!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
This was a lot better than I thought it would be! I used no salt added diced tomatoes and less butter than it called for. It really was tasty! I used brown rice instead of white rice and simmered it for about 15 extra minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
Awesome, and pretty easy! I changed it a little, but this is good! I use more veggies than called for, and in place of the salt and pepper I use almost 1 tsp Cajun seasoning, and omit the hot sauce ( though my dh adds ssome to his). I also use 2 chicken andouille sausage cut up and a pack of TJ's frozen seafood blend in place of the chicken. I guess that's a lot of changes, but the recipe is good! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
I made this tonight and absolutely LOVED it. I followed the advice from another reviewer who used yellow rice. I didn't have cayenne on hand I used garlic powder, bay leaves and cajun spice. I left out the hot sauce so my grandbaby could eat it, but put it on the table incase anyone wanted to add it to their plate. I doubled the batch for 4 + little one and have just enough for one bowl for lunch tomorrow. Excellent recipe! Thanks very much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
This was good - but it wasn't jambalaya according to my husband. I usually make the slow cooker version on this site and I guess I will go back to making that for next year's Fat Tuesday. I did add shrimp - and I thought it was good. But it wasn't jambalaya.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
This recipe is amazing. It is easy to make, tasty and doesn't take much time at all. I might try change things a little bit the next time I make this though. First, I think I can add some more pepper sauce or pepper flakes. I like spicy food and I think adding some heat to this recipe would be perfect. (I actually add some sriracha sauce when I ate leftover and it was just what I needed) Second, I am going to cube chicken breast and sautee it in the pan instead of using stewed and shredded meat like the first time. I didn't think it would matter but I think cubed and sauteed chicken will add more flavor to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
Seth enjoyed. Liz did not. It did need more kick. Either hot sauce or red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
We really liked this a LOT! I cooked it in the pressure cooker for 5 minutes rocking slowly, and let it drop pressure on it's own. I used 1 cup rice and just filled the diced tomato can with broth. It seemed perfect. I cooked my bone in chicken breasts in some water, celery and onion while I started making this, and it was perfect the way it worked out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jambalaya

See how to make a spicy jambalaya with chicken and andouille sausage.

Easy Cajun Jambalaya

A simple jambalaya with chicken and kielbasa and a kick that won’t overpower.

Sausage & Shrimp Jambalaya

See how simple it is to make rich and hearty Creole jambalaya.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States