Chicken Jalfrezi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
outstanding recipe. used 1/2 tsp salt plus one tsp concentrated chicken broth.('better than bouillon' brand) add 1/4 C water to tomato can. Had with Marissou California chardonnay. Mashed garlic sour cream potatoes in place of rice. Tasty as can be middleeastern recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Yummilicious! Great flavour and so very good! We had ours with chappati and it was more than words can describe... between the two of us, we finished the whole pot in one sitting. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
I followed this exactly, with the exception of the cilantro. I could not believe how salty it was. WAY too much salt. I would suggest no more than 1/2 tsp. salt. I don't think I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
Very delicious. I would not recommend substituting olive oil for ghee, it made it really greasy. Otherwise perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
I did as someone else suggested and made it in the slow cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
amazing!!!!!! what a fool-proof recipe!! i didn't have the ghee and used everthing else exactly as recipe..didn't omit the cilantro thanks to another reviewer said it was better with it! YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
Hey this recipe was fantastic! I make a lot of curry dishes so the flavors didn't overwhelm me and this was soooo easy. I used Indian chili powder instead Mexican chili powder and it was delicious. I probably could have used less turmeric - I did use fresh tomatoes plus I added green/red bell peppers and served over basmati. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ayannaadjua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
This was very flavorful! The store was out of boneless thighs, so we used bone-in ones and simmered it longer than stated to allow the flavors to blend fully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nicholasville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Delicious! I've made this several times and it turns out fantastic every time. The more bell pepper the better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashmonkey86

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 271) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Chicken Curry II

This homemade Indian chicken curry dish is so delicious, you won’t miss takeout.

Indian Tomato Chicken

See how to make chicken thighs simmered with tomatoes and exotic spices.

How to Make Chicken Adobo

Give chicken thighs or duck legs the full Filipino-style adobo treatment.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States