Chicken Jalfrezi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Yummy! I added a bell pepper with the onion and garlic then added all the spices before putting in the chicken. It was a good amount of spicy without being too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
5 stars on flavor and ease, but I changed the recipe too much to rate it as such. Like a previous reviewer, I tossed all the ingredients (minus fat), plus some fingerling potatoes (halved) and cauliflower I had leftover, in my slow cooker. After 4 hours on high, we had an incredible meal. Great flavor for so little effort!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
This is delicious if you like chicken and rice - period! I thought this was some exotic business when a co-worker pulled it out for lunch but OMG the chicken was so tendered and flavored beautifully - not too spicy or too fatty (as can happen when sauteed) nor dry either. Absolutely delicious with white rice, although a lot of complex one use ingredients for my household - and time consuming it was totally worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Excellent! Per prior reviews I cut the salt, but all other spices were as listed. In the last step where you add the cilantro, you can add other soft vegetables such as red bell pepper or yellow/zucchini squash to bulk out the dish. In addition, the steps I used were to saute the onion and garlic, then add all spices except the cilantro and saute them for 1 minute. I then added the chicken and followed the rest of the recipe. Thank you very much for this keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
My family loves this dish! It's a dish I'm proud to serve! Thank you for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
This is one of my favorite recipes. I have been making it two or three times a month for several months now and can't wait til it turns up on my dinner menu planner as the day to cook it! I use chicken tenderloins instead of thighs and dice up my own fresh tomatoes. I am too lazy to make ghee and can't find it in a store, so I just add 2TBSP of butter as is. I find that it doesn't need to simmer for as long as instructed before everything evaporates out. I serve it over rice and have red globe radishes on the side. What a great combination of flavors! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YayHeaven

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA
Living In: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
This was delicious! Everyone in my family loved it. Their only complaint was that it wasn't spicy enough. The flavors were fabulous though and it was very filling and inexpensive to make : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
This was a wonderful dish, my fiance is from Pakistan and I wanted to try more of his foods. My son even liked it and he hates chicken :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
Pretty Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
I made this recipe exactly as written and it was fantastic. The only small change I would make next time is cut back on the salt. I served this with naan and it was a better meal than at our neighborhood Indian restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 285) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Chicken Curry II

This homemade Indian chicken curry dish is so delicious, you won’t miss takeout.

Indian Tomato Chicken

See how to make chicken thighs simmered with tomatoes and exotic spices.

How to Make Chicken Adobo

Give chicken thighs or duck legs the full Filipino-style adobo treatment.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States