Chicken Jalfrezi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
My family loves this dish! It's a dish I'm proud to serve! Thank you for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
This is one of my favorite recipes. I have been making it two or three times a month for several months now and can't wait til it turns up on my dinner menu planner as the day to cook it! I use chicken tenderloins instead of thighs and dice up my own fresh tomatoes. I am too lazy to make ghee and can't find it in a store, so I just add 2TBSP of butter as is. I find that it doesn't need to simmer for as long as instructed before everything evaporates out. I serve it over rice and have red globe radishes on the side. What a great combination of flavors! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YayHeaven

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA
Living In: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
This was delicious! Everyone in my family loved it. Their only complaint was that it wasn't spicy enough. The flavors were fabulous though and it was very filling and inexpensive to make : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
This was a wonderful dish, my fiance is from Pakistan and I wanted to try more of his foods. My son even liked it and he hates chicken :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
Pretty Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
I made this recipe exactly as written and it was fantastic. The only small change I would make next time is cut back on the salt. I served this with naan and it was a better meal than at our neighborhood Indian restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PCJHARVEY
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Very Tasty I added Sauteed Mushrooms & Onions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PCJHARVEY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Fox Lake, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
bobby didnt like the tomatoes, but i loved the whole thining! it made the house smell wonderful! just wish it was a bit spicer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
This is an awesome recipe. My only complaint is that there is too much salt and it's not spicy enough for my taste. To remedy that I only add a teaspoon of salt. I also add a teaspoon of cayenne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
I make a similar recipe except that the spices get cooked in oil first, a sliced green bell pepper is added in, and it is garnished with sliced boiled egg in the end. If you serve it with peach chutney, it is DEEEEEELISH. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 281) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Chicken Curry II

This homemade Indian chicken curry dish is so delicious, you won’t miss takeout.

Indian Tomato Chicken

See how to make chicken thighs simmered with tomatoes and exotic spices.

How to Make Chicken Adobo

Give chicken thighs or duck legs the full Filipino-style adobo treatment.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States