Chicken Jalfrezi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Family fave. I can't believe I actually managed to keep EVERYONE happy :) We didn't change a single thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brighton, Sussex, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
Now that I've made this, I breathe a sigh of relief that I doubled it. Possible a cocky move for a recipe I've never made before, but as it turns out, a wise move! It seemed like there was going to be too much spice when I first read through the recipe, but the end result was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TINACABINA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buena Park, California, USA
Living In: Turlock, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
Was very good. Only change I made was the addition of a jalapeño for additional heat!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
I loved it but my husband thought it needed Mango Chutney. I have made it a few time now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SWRDPRINCESS
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
I followed the recipe as given with a few exceptions: Less salt (half teaspoon), no cilantro unfortunately, and no ghee. I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWRDPRINCESS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
My husband and I enjoyed this recipe. I found it to be a bit bland and would like to see it spiced up some. My husband on the other hand, really enjoyed it. He's a finicky eater. I'll be making this again, just kicking up the heat a notch. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
Outstanding! Used chicken breast, replaced all ghee with a little coconut oil, doubled cilantro. Served over roasted cauliflower - SO YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
I made this for the same meal I made the "Pakistani Spicy Chickpeas" recipe from this site and it came out delicious! I did change it a little bit: I used a processor for the onions Cayenne Pepper Powder instead of the chili powder Dried Cilantro leaves instead of fresh The only thing I did wrong was add too much cilantro (turned more green than tomato red) - won't be a mistake I'll be making next time. And yes this is one dish I'll be making again. My hubby loved it! I served this with Persian rice, the Pakistani Chickpeas, and a Persian version of the Naan bread (called Sangak).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
I have made this twice, and I wish I had reviewed it after the first time to help me out the second time around. The first time I made it, it was out of this world. So rich and delicious. I did add green peppers at the beginning with the onion and garlic. When I make it again I will not put in the cilantro because tonight it was all I could taste. To anyone on the fence, this IS worth trying, but I do recommend adding the green pepper and omitting the cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
Fabulous! I'm so sick of chicken but not anymore! Followed recipe almost exactly except I've never heard of grating onions... I also added white wine to deglaze the pan before adding the tomatoes. Also added onions first before garlic and cooked on a lower temp as usual. Wonderful! Will make again! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Matawan, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 278) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Indian Chicken Curry II

This homemade Indian chicken curry dish is so delicious, you won’t miss takeout.

Indian Tomato Chicken

See how to make chicken thighs simmered with tomatoes and exotic spices.

How to Make Chicken Adobo

Give chicken thighs or duck legs the full Filipino-style adobo treatment.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States