Chicken Jalfrezi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
This is a delicious and easy recipe! I added a can a tomato paste, 1/2 cup of coconut milk, and a little cinnamon. I think coconut milk is a great addition, it makes it a little creamier and sweetens it a bit. I will make this again soon... my husband says that it is "company good" this is our term for any new recipe that is tasty enough for guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
Added juice of one lemon, chopped red & green capsicum, omitted the ghee - utterly divine... even my 3 yr old loved it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
Very easy to make and the whole family loved it. Have used both the thighs and breasts and the thighs are the winner. They go perfectly with this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
First time making this last night and will not be the last!! This was fabulous and so easy to make. Just need to take a minute to measure all the spices and herbs into a bowl. I sauteed the onions and garlic together in butter then added all the herbs and spices to the pan and gently fried them with the onion/garlic. Added 1/2 tsp of dried chili flakes for a bit of heat. Added the tin of tomatoes then added the remaining garlic, ginger and cilantro. Let that simmer for a good while...adding a bit of tomato puree and water to keep it from drying out. Added cubed chicken breast to the sauce and let it gently simmer in the sauce to cook. The chicken was tender and moist and the sauce divine! As good or better then any jalfrezi I have had in a restaurant...we were delighted and can't wait to have it again. ENJOY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cottage Grove, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
I found the amount and mix of spices in this recipe to be far too overpowering. It's not that it was too spicy, it was just hugely overseasoned. I feel bad about being so harsh but it was truly horrible and a waste of ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Køge, Sjælland, Denmark
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
Awesome and simple. I didn't mess with the ghee and didn't have any ginger but it was still good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
added a jalapeno pepper to spice it up and turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
This recipe is excellent. My husband and friends love it. I will admit to using powdered ginger when I'm out of fresh. I would say apprx 1/2 tsp per 1 tsp fresh. I'm a pinch-and-taste format, so the approximation is not exact.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
The bomb
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
This was good. And as far as spicy goes, I wouldn't say this was spicy at all -- flavorful, yes. I used a smoked basmati rice. I also added some red/green bell peppers to it after the tomatoes. It makes a lot of sauce and 1.5 lbs of thighs is really not enough to appreciate all the sauce, ya know?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ToybobMama11

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 272) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Chicken Curry II

This homemade Indian chicken curry dish is so delicious, you won’t miss takeout.

Indian Tomato Chicken

See how to make chicken thighs simmered with tomatoes and exotic spices.

How to Make Chicken Adobo

Give chicken thighs or duck legs the full Filipino-style adobo treatment.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States