Chicken Jalfrezi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
I don't prefer it with as much cumin as the recipe called for, and I think the butter was unnecessary. It was good enough to try again with some alterations to suit my own tastes, however.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
One of the best recipes EVER from Allrecipes.com! I would not change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rich Guagliardo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
I was just looking for a recipe to use up some chicken thighs and had no idea what to expect. I've never had this dish before, so I can speak for its authenticity, but the flavor is incredible and it's super easy. I make this exactly as the recipe stated and will do so again when I make it next time. And the time after that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
I reduced the spices by about 1/3, due to people saying it was too spicy, because I'm a bit of a wimp. It's not necessary at all. Even for a wimp like me I wished I hadn't modified the spice...except for the salt. Definitely reduce the salt. I also added bell pepper and made it with quinoa instead of rice. This was so easy to make and tasted excellent. There was nothing left when dinner was over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
OMG! I love this recipe alot my mum even cooks this and its an awesome dish but she cooks it in a different way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Karachi, Sindh, Pakistan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ann Marie Natal
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
My goodness! This was without a doubt one of the most flavorful and delicious chicken recipes I’ve had on allrecipes. These were definitely very unique flavors! The recipe as listed is completely perfect. It results in the most succulent chicken with a bold spectrum of heavenly flavors. The spice combination used here was to die for! We served this over a bed of rice and it was a big hit. This 5 star recipe will definitely be a keeper in our home. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Marie Natal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
Made for the first time yesterday and we enjoyed it very much. Tastes lovely and the blend of flavors is excellent. Made per recipe with the exception of adding melted butter as I did not have any ghee. Also added two teaspoons of sugar to take away the acidic taste from the tomatoes. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
I agree with one of the reviews that the spices are better roasted/fried first The amount of cumin and all the other spices added towards the end made the curry seem undercooked. I read the recipe and reviews many times to confirm if I was following right or if anyone else had the same problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
This recipe is fantastic! But I did change a few things. I doubled the tomatoes (28 oz). Makes it a little more saucy since the curry reduces down quite a bit as it simmers. I also add "Hot Madras curry powder" and "Garam Masala" at the end when it's done cooking. I usually just add them to taste (about 2 tsp each). YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leianna Dixon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
I had it for the first time about three weeks ago and have made it about four or five times since then. Everyone loved it. The only thing it needed was a little more liquid near the end, and so I added some water. Great dish. If I could aware more stars, I would.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 284) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Indian Chicken Curry II

This homemade Indian chicken curry dish is so delicious, you won’t miss takeout.

Indian Tomato Chicken

See how to make chicken thighs simmered with tomatoes and exotic spices.

How to Make Chicken Adobo

Give chicken thighs or duck legs the full Filipino-style adobo treatment.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States