Chicken Jalfrezi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
We didn't like the flavor of this dish. It was very heavy with spice, but not hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
This is one of my favorite recipes. My husband and I loved it! I didn't fry the spices here like everyone here said to (Because I forgot), but it turned out amazing!!! I also used bone in chicken, and it worked just fine. Also I didn't have any ghee, so I just left it out. Tasted wonderful!!! In fact, I'm going to try and make it with turkey for thanskgiving (Because my husband hates the traditional roasted kind).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Found the recipe very enjoyable, but did not think it was great, though good enough to make again. It is a very flavorful dish without being spicy hot. Served it over rice. In full disclosure I cooked the seasonings except cilantro with the chicken onions and garlic from the beginning, and did not have Ghee as I couldn't find it in my small town.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrew George

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anderson, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Way to salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
I don't prefer it with as much cumin as the recipe called for, and I think the butter was unnecessary. It was good enough to try again with some alterations to suit my own tastes, however.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
One of the best recipes EVER from Allrecipes.com! I would not change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rich Guagliardo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
I was just looking for a recipe to use up some chicken thighs and had no idea what to expect. I've never had this dish before, so I can speak for its authenticity, but the flavor is incredible and it's super easy. I make this exactly as the recipe stated and will do so again when I make it next time. And the time after that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
I reduced the spices by about 1/3, due to people saying it was too spicy, because I'm a bit of a wimp. It's not necessary at all. Even for a wimp like me I wished I hadn't modified the spice...except for the salt. Definitely reduce the salt. I also added bell pepper and made it with quinoa instead of rice. This was so easy to make and tasted excellent. There was nothing left when dinner was over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
OMG! I love this recipe alot my mum even cooks this and its an awesome dish but she cooks it in a different way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Karachi, Sindh, Pakistan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ann Marie Natal
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
My goodness! This was without a doubt one of the most flavorful and delicious chicken recipes I’ve had on allrecipes. These were definitely very unique flavors! The recipe as listed is completely perfect. It results in the most succulent chicken with a bold spectrum of heavenly flavors. The spice combination used here was to die for! We served this over a bed of rice and it was a big hit. This 5 star recipe will definitely be a keeper in our home. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Marie Natal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 288) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Chicken Curry II

This homemade Indian chicken curry dish is so delicious, you won’t miss takeout.

Indian Tomato Chicken

See how to make chicken thighs simmered with tomatoes and exotic spices.

How to Make Chicken Adobo

Give chicken thighs or duck legs the full Filipino-style adobo treatment.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States