Chicken In Sour Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Made this tonight and the kids were done in 5 minutes! They loved it. My hubby loved this as well will make again and again. Did half the knor onion mix and omitted salt. Very easy delish meal w mash potatoes and veg
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
I made this tonight, I agree a little salty. But not horrible. I added garlic powder to the mix. I wouldn't salt the chicken before or after cooking. I would brine it first. 1 half cup salt. 1 half cup sugar and 6 cups water, soak overnight. Then cook as directed with no additional salt... YUMMY!!!!!!!! Serve with mashed garlic and parsley potatoes and a fresh chopped salad.. NOTE... I believe bone in thighs are best for a more moist chicken and better mouth feel .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lancaster, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
Very good. I added string beans to the mix and it tasted great. Actually poured the sauce over some boiled small potatoes and the whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Excellent. Did not add any additional salt. Used plain yogurt in place of sour cream (what I had). Added a little milk to thin it out. Cooked 7 minutes in pressure cooker. Served over brown rice drizzled with the yummy sauce. Thanks for a new recipe to add to our rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Used boneless skinless chicken thighs and we loved it! Would probably cook well in a slow cooker. Would definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Turned out pretty well. The sauce looked unappealingl - at least it did for me, tasted amazing though thankfully! Didn't add salt & pleased as it was definitely salty enough on it's own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
When I read the ingredients, I thought this recipe would be rather mundane. How many times have I dumped mushroom soup over chicken in my lifetime? The final result was anything but! The only changes I made were using regular Progresso Mushroom Soup because I'm gluten intolerant, and I didn't add any extra salt. My personal opinion is that the lemon juice and the dill weed are what make this recipe so good. The best part is that hubby loved it as well. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skitzoid Lady

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
We made this with herb-ed cream of chicken and doubled the lemon and halved the onion soup, we really enjoyed this. Also added some sliced onion and two small potatoes sliced like medallions to the sauce as we cooked it all in a ceramic dutch oven on top of the stove. Was great on rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELA97303

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Keizer, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
I made this for dinner tonight as well as Algerian Carrots, also from this site. I used boneless, skinless thighs. I followed the recipe except I did not add the salt that was called for and I forgot the dill (I would have used it had I not forgotten). I also added a little milk to the sauce because it was very thick! I did not brown my chicken, but would have if it had been skin on. My entire family loved this and we will make it again! I almost forgot...I used up about 12 fresh mushrooms but tossing them on top while baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
My family loved this recipe! The only thing I added was mushrooms in the sauce and I placed potatoes around the chicken. The sauce covered everything and it was very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 291) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States