Chicken In Sour Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Very good. Used 1/2 pkg onion mix and added parsley instead of dill. Family enjoyed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Love the recipe used boneless skinless thighs lots of flavor added some mushrooms which only made it better. Quick to put together and can double it for leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
This was fantastic - easy, inexpensive and everyone loved it. I used low fat greek yogurt instead of the sour cream. I added about 6 sliced carrots to the casserole. It was so good. Easy to reheat for lunch the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer reyes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Wow this was awesome! I made some adjustments. Not only did I use sour cream, but also used plain yogurt. I didn't have the onion soup mix so instead I cut green scallions and dice onions into the mix. I also used kosher salt and freshly ground pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rolando N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elk Grove, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
I seasoned the chicken with an assortment of spices but I added no salt like other users recommended. I also used drum sticks instead of thighs. I didn't have the onion mix so I just used the mushroom mix with the seasoning. It came out wonderful! I would definetly make again but I would use milk to thin out the sauce because it was a little too thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Made this tonight and the kids were done in 5 minutes! They loved it. My hubby loved this as well will make again and again. Did half the knor onion mix and omitted salt. Very easy delish meal w mash potatoes and veg. Also browned some onions and garlic and mixed that w the sour cream mixture so yummy I added to the weekly calendar of favorite dishes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie Lynn Porter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
I made this tonight, I agree a little salty. But not horrible. I added garlic powder to the mix. I wouldn't salt the chicken before or after cooking. I would brine it first. 1 half cup salt. 1 half cup sugar and 6 cups water, soak overnight. Then cook as directed with no additional salt... YUMMY!!!!!!!! Serve with mashed garlic and parsley potatoes and a fresh chopped salad.. NOTE... I believe bone in thighs are best for a more moist chicken and better mouth feel .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lancaster, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
Very good. I added string beans to the mix and it tasted great. Actually poured the sauce over some boiled small potatoes and the whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Excellent. Did not add any additional salt. Used plain yogurt in place of sour cream (what I had). Added a little milk to thin it out. Cooked 7 minutes in pressure cooker. Served over brown rice drizzled with the yummy sauce. Thanks for a new recipe to add to our rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Used boneless skinless chicken thighs and we loved it! Would probably cook well in a slow cooker. Would definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 296) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States