Chicken In Basil Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
This was good but not great. I found it a little bland. I think I was expecting more from all the great reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Highly recommended! This is a wonderful recipe and I make it often. It's a simple and very tasty weeknight meal. I substitute the chicken breasts for chicken tenderloins and skip the pimentos. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
This is a great recipe. I sauteed some chopped onion and jalapeno and then added it to the cream sauce, added a little zip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nicole
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
What a great sauce! I left out the pimentos, and added mushrooms that I cooked first in butter, salt & pepper, a little bit of lemon juice, and fresh Basil. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Absolutely delicious. A wonderful quick and easy meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Good !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bert Carr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
This was really good. I added in a spinach green power blend and chopped it in the food processor in equal amounts to the basil to add in a nutrition punch for my friend battling cancer. She never eats her veggies but this is a great recipe for hiding in some spinach. Shhhh it's our little secret.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by aelevy81
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
This dish is very delicious! My wife wanted me to make dinner and so I chose this recipe. She thought it was very tasty and delicious also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
I cooked for 11 people and tripled the recipe. I seasoned the chicken with salt and pepper before breaking them. I added an extra 1/2 stick of butter after removing the chicken and took 1 medium sweet onion and sautéed it until onions are tender. Then added the chicken soup and other ingredients as usual. Instead of pimentos I used 1 large mild hatch green chile- from the can- chopped tiny. And 2 T. Of garlic. I also cut sautéed mushrooms thin and in a separate pan in butter and garlic salt. After the plates were set up I used the mushrooms on top of the chicken for decoration/ flavor! So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
My whole family loved this recipe! I doubled the sauce, using no salt butter, low-sodium broth and left out the pimentos. It was delicious!!!! We will definitely be making this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 668) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Sweet Basil & Oregano Bruschetta Chicken

See the simple way to cook like an everyday gourmet.

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States