Chicken In Basil Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 26, 2015
Just made this on Sunday. I must admit, I didn't want to run to the store, so I did not have any pimentos and the only fresh herb I had on hand was Sage, so I substituted that. Delicious!! Will definitely make again. My husband even drizzled some of the sauce on his potato and loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KarenB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blencoe, Iowa, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2015
I did not use pimento in this only because of my children. Wonderful flavor and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Palka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2015
My partner is allergic to pimentos so I replaced that with petite diced tomatoes. I'm pretty sure she licked the plate. Tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
Made the recipe as written. Soooooo good! Restaurant taste, home made quality. Don't omit anything- the flavor profile is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Corey
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
We loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
Super easy and my husband and daughter raved about it! Next time I would make a little bit of angel hair pasta to put under the chicken because there was plenty of extra sauce and it's the best part. Also, I left out the pimentos and it was great without them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
Doubled everything for 8 smaller pieces of chicken breasts. Served with Orzo with Parmesan and Basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
Excellent, probably used more butter, but wonderful taste. Served with wild rice. Like the white wine idea, will try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
Pretty tasty! I made this last night for my husband and myself. It is something I would make again, but I would use a bit less basil. I only had the dehydrated stuff, but I used the equivalent of 1/4 c. fresh basil, and will use less next time. Also, my chicken was still a bit pink after 10 mins in the skillet, which made me nervous, so I stuck it in the oven for about 10 minutes at 425 and it cooked fine. I made the sauce in a pot since I had the chicken in the oven. It still turned out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JulesUtah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Plain City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
Incredible! I adapted this recipe to be low carb, so i breaded the chicken in almond flour instead of bread crumbs. Otherwise I followed it exactly. It was amazing. My husband raved about the flavor in this dish and he is difficult to please. It tastes like a dish you would only find in a high dollar Italian restaurant. I can't wait to make it for my friends & family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by devilstonic

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 706) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Basil & Oregano Bruschetta Chicken

See the simple way to cook like an everyday gourmet.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States