Chicken In Basil Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Made it low carb by substituting almond & flax meal for the bread crumbs. Reduced the sodium by substituting water and Mrs Dash for the chicken broth. Still delish. Hmmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
Was pretty good but I think it was missing a bit of salt, either in the chicken or the sauce. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
This was delicious. Restaurant quality dish, but still pretty fast to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
LOVED this recipe..although I made some changes to fit my dietary needs. I used almond milk instead of regular milk and gluten free bread crumbs instead of regular bread crumbs. I did season the milk and bread crumbs. I did add shallots, fresh minced garlic, and red pepper flakes to the pan after the chicken was removed, and then added the liquid. Instead of using pimentos I used roasted red pepper & artichoke tapenade, which I highly recommend. Instead of heavy cream, I used organic soy cream. I then added some freshly grated pecorino cheese and LOTS of fresh basil and a little fresh parsley. This recipe is AMAZING!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sama_ray

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Omg so good! Skipped the pimentos and used a pre-spiced bread crumb, but kept it the same otherwise, and was blown away! I've also used variations in other dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Couldn't be better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
This was really good. The sauce is really amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
Used dried basil instead of fresh, and was still good. Panko breadcrumbs much better than the usual flour-coated chicken breasts! Most similar sauces take a long time to thicken, but this one cooked up quickly. Lots of sauce left over, will be great on leftover pasta. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Really good! even without pimentos. browned chicken for 12 minutes but still a bit pink so stuck in oven for 10 min as it warmed up to 350. perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 655) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Basil & Oregano Bruschetta Chicken

See the simple way to cook like an everyday gourmet.

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States