Chicken In Basil Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Yes, and it is absolutely amazing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
I have made this dish twice. Very easy to make!! The basil cream sauce is amazing. I made alterations to the sauce. I tripled the sauce recipe. If you follow the recipe you will not have enough sauce to pour on everything else. It is a very thin sauce also, so I added some flour to the chicken broth, mixed it and poured it in to thicken the sauce. NOTE: I USE CHICKEN BROTH DO NOT USE CHICKEN STOCK AS IT WILL NOT BE AS FLAVOURFUL. I did fry the chicken but as an easy way I used garlic shake and bake for the breading then I fryed it in a pan on the stove. made for easy cooking All I'm all I will make this meal again and it was a huge hit the two times that I did make it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by raspbelly
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
This was awesome! Followed the recipe exactly and it turned out so tasty. You'll love it if you like roasted red pepper sauce, because pimentos taste very much like them. This dish will be in regular rotation at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
This was five stars easily. I had to replace pimento peppers with red peppers and it was still one of the top recipes I've encountered on here. Ate a huge piece of chicken this came out so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
I made this tonight exactly to the recipe. It was delicious. The only reason I give it 4 stars rather than 5 is that it needed more seasoning. I will make it again with sauteed garlic and shallots added. I think that may be all it needs. I also followed other reviewers suggestions and doubled the sauce so I could pour it over the egg noodles I served it with. Along with a mixed green salad and some garlic bread, this was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
This is wonderful! I made it as written minus the pimento peppers as we don't like them. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Enola, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
When I made this I replaced the pimentos with chopped sun dried tomatoes! It was delicious! I also put it over egg noodles Andy served with bread and oil. The chicken breast took 30 minutes for each piece to cook because they were so thick so next time I will probably slice them in half before cooking, other than that it was amazing, I doubled the sauce so I could use it to dress the noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Wowza!!!!!!!! This is amazing! I did half a cup of parm cheese and flattened my breasts out but other then that didn't change anything! Sooooooooo good!!! A+++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jade W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
Absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 693) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Basil & Oregano Bruschetta Chicken

See the simple way to cook like an everyday gourmet.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States