Chicken In Basil Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Made this last night and put it over egg noodles it was a huge hit. It's now number one pic in our house and it's easy so I don't mind making it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
This is a favorite! I pound the chicken to about 1/4in, fry just to golden, then pop in the oven to finish cooking while I make the sauce. Always double the sauce! I deglaze the pan with white wine before adding the broth. I've made this with 1c cream, and also with 1/2c milk and 1/2c half and half, and it came out great both times. We don't like pimentos, so I often sub with a can of diced fire-roasted tomatoes! Definitely use FRESH basil!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Babycake1210

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
Loved this! A new way for me to prepare chicken, and I served with some angel hair pasta. Prepared exactly as written. Hubby doesn't like cream sauces and he liked it too. Will become a regular in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
This was good but not great. I found it a little bland. I think I was expecting more from all the great reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Highly recommended! This is a wonderful recipe and I make it often. It's a simple and very tasty weeknight meal. I substitute the chicken breasts for chicken tenderloins and skip the pimentos. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
This is a great recipe. I sauteed some chopped onion and jalapeno and then added it to the cream sauce, added a little zip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nicole
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
What a great sauce! I left out the pimentos, and added mushrooms that I cooked first in butter, salt & pepper, a little bit of lemon juice, and fresh Basil. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Absolutely delicious. A wonderful quick and easy meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Good !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bert Carr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
This was really good. I added in a spinach green power blend and chopped it in the food processor in equal amounts to the basil to add in a nutrition punch for my friend battling cancer. She never eats her veggies but this is a great recipe for hiding in some spinach. Shhhh it's our little secret.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 681) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet Basil & Oregano Bruschetta Chicken

See the simple way to cook like an everyday gourmet.

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States