Chicken In Basil Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
This was really good. The sauce is really amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
Used dried basil instead of fresh, and was still good. Panko breadcrumbs much better than the usual flour-coated chicken breasts! Most similar sauces take a long time to thicken, but this one cooked up quickly. Lots of sauce left over, will be great on leftover pasta. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Really good! even without pimentos. browned chicken for 12 minutes but still a bit pink so stuck in oven for 10 min as it warmed up to 350. perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Amazingly delicious! Those of you who are afraid of the heavy cream and are adding butter and half and half think again. Unlike the 1/2 & 1/2 heavy cream carries NO carbs and NO sugar. Stick with the yummy cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
This is absolutely delicious! Like many others, I served it over some pasta. My boyfriend couldn't get enough and it left him speechless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kristeng83
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
This was amazing!! I added a little more cheese than called for (because everything is better with more cheese!) and put it over some rice with peas. My boyfriend and I couldn't and didn't want to stop eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Was very yummy!I put sun dried tomatoes instead of the peppers.added garlic to the sauce.But definitely need to make extra sauce because the amount in the recipe is not enough
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Made this last night and put it over egg noodles it was a huge hit. It's now number one pic in our house and it's easy so I don't mind making it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
This is a favorite! I pound the chicken to about 1/4in, fry just to golden, then pop in the oven to finish cooking while I make the sauce. Always double the sauce! I deglaze the pan with white wine before adding the broth. I've made this with 1c cream, and also with 1/2c milk and 1/2c half and half, and it came out great both times. We don't like pimentos, so I often sub with a can of diced fire-roasted tomatoes! Definitely use FRESH basil!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Babycake1210

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
Loved this! A new way for me to prepare chicken, and I served with some angel hair pasta. Prepared exactly as written. Hubby doesn't like cream sauces and he liked it too. Will become a regular in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 668) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Sweet Basil & Oregano Bruschetta Chicken

See the simple way to cook like an everyday gourmet.

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States