Chicken In Basil Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
Super easy and my husband and daughter raved about it! Next time I would make a little bit of angel hair pasta to put under the chicken because there was plenty of extra sauce and it's the best part. Also, I left out the pimentos and it was great without them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
Doubled everything for 8 smaller pieces of chicken breasts. Served with Orzo with Parmesan and Basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
Excellent, probably used more butter, but wonderful taste. Served with wild rice. Like the white wine idea, will try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
Pretty tasty! I made this last night for my husband and myself. It is something I would make again, but I would use a bit less basil. I only had the dehydrated stuff, but I used the equivalent of 1/4 c. fresh basil, and will use less next time. Also, my chicken was still a bit pink after 10 mins in the skillet, which made me nervous, so I stuck it in the oven for about 10 minutes at 425 and it cooked fine. I made the sauce in a pot since I had the chicken in the oven. It still turned out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JulesUtah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Plain City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
Incredible! I adapted this recipe to be low carb, so i breaded the chicken in almond flour instead of bread crumbs. Otherwise I followed it exactly. It was amazing. My husband raved about the flavor in this dish and he is difficult to please. It tastes like a dish you would only find in a high dollar Italian restaurant. I can't wait to make it for my friends & family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by devilstonic

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
I made this exactly as the recipe says and it was absolutely delicious! The sauce is incredible. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxanne Reed

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Wasn't overly impressed with this one. I blackened the chicken a little, but the sauce didn't have a whole lot of flavor in it. It was good, but not great...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Yes, and it is absolutely amazing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
I have made this dish twice. Very easy to make!! The basil cream sauce is amazing. I made alterations to the sauce. I tripled the sauce recipe. If you follow the recipe you will not have enough sauce to pour on everything else. It is a very thin sauce also, so I added some flour to the chicken broth, mixed it and poured it in to thicken the sauce. NOTE: I USE CHICKEN BROTH DO NOT USE CHICKEN STOCK AS IT WILL NOT BE AS FLAVOURFUL. I did fry the chicken but as an easy way I used garlic shake and bake for the breading then I fryed it in a pan on the stove. made for easy cooking All I'm all I will make this meal again and it was a huge hit the two times that I did make it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by raspbelly
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
This was awesome! Followed the recipe exactly and it turned out so tasty. You'll love it if you like roasted red pepper sauce, because pimentos taste very much like them. This dish will be in regular rotation at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 711) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Basil & Oregano Bruschetta Chicken

See the simple way to cook like an everyday gourmet.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States