Chicken In Basil Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
AWESOME!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by minnesotamomof2

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Elko, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Montgomery, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
This was really good. It requires A LOT of basil! I had never cooked with fresh basil before, and I guess I didn't really store mine properly, so some of the basil leaves could not be used. So, I used about 1/2 the amount of fresh basil that the recipe calls for and used dried basil for the rest. I guess next time I'll buy my fresh basil the day I use it, or the day before I use it. I used half-and-half instead of heavy cream, just to cut down on the fat and calories a little. Some people have commented on the pimentos. I personally don't like pimentos by themselves, but I thought they added something to this dish...a little different flavor, color, and texture. The taste of them is not very strong in this dish. My boyfriend and I couldn't taste them. I served this with spaghetti, as some reviewers have suggested. That was a great idea, and added a lot to the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah1015

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Gardner, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
Absolutely delish! I used boneless skinless chicken thighs and they took longer than 10 mins. to cook, and despite the fact that I lost a lot of the coating while they were sauteeing, they were still yummy with the scrumpshilicious sauce over them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
This was great! I used 5 chicken breasts, as this is what came in the package I bought. I pounded them a little thinner, which is key to making them tender. I doubled the milk & bread crumbs since I had more chicken than called for (skim milk works fine, by the way). I doubled the sauce (used half-and-half instead of whipping cream to cut down on the fat) as suggested by others, and was glad I did! I left off the pimentos, just as a personal preference. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
I"m sorry, but this was not very good. Made as directed and we found it had no taste and we did not like how the sauce come together. Won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Delicious. I did not have fresh basil, as I thought I did. Used dried. Abt 2 Tsp. I'll use fresh for sure next time. I suspect it will be even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Wow! This was such a pleasant surprise. The only other thing I did was put some fresh garlic in the pan when sauteing the chicken. My husband and I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
very good. i would probably thicken the sauce a little bit, but would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Schnecksville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Connie Osment Dalton
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
I already rated this once, but I made it again tonight and it was even better than before. I love, love, love this recipe! The sauce is so delicious, it's like something you'd order in a nice Italian Restaurant and you would NOT be disappointed! Yum, Yum, Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie Osment Dalton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Solid, easy to make sauce. Followed the instructions exactly and had a great dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris McDaniel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 654) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Basil & Oregano Bruschetta Chicken

See the simple way to cook like an everyday gourmet.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States