Chicken In Basil Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Heavy but good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
This was terrific! The sauce is delicious . I used 2% milk since I did not have cream and thickened it a bit with a little cornstarch. The addition of Basil is essential as it adds so much flavor and with the red pimentos, increases culinary appeal. I think this is a 'company-worthy' recipe. I have added it to my collection. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
Loved it! I actually added some tomatoes and artichoke hearts to the sauce. Next time I might even throw in some mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
This recipe is delicious! The only thing I did was add salt to the chicken because it never said anything about salt. Bad idea. It came out a bit salty. Next time I will definitely do as directed and don't add salt. Oh and I added flour to the sauce only cause I thought it was a little to runny. Other that that did exactly as directed. Delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
This was delicious! Did not have fresh basil...I used several teaspoons of dried basil instead. Thanks for this lovely recipe! Mikiangelo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
This is hands down one of my favorite recipes on here. Worthy of serving for guests. Added more cream for a bit more sauce. Kept chicken warm in 200 degree oven while cooking the sauce. Great easy side is boxed italian herb angel hair pasta. Served chicken over pasta and drizzled with sauce. YUM! Restaurant quality recipe! will make over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
Yummy, even my toddlers liked it (except they took out the basil).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
I used half and half in place of heavy cream to reduce the calories in the recipe. Next time I would pound the chicken breasts flat so they cook more quickly and evenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
We love this as is! It is a staple in our family and pleasing to all (that's saying a lot).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
As others did, I doubled the sauce, and made it lighter by using less cream, making a roux, and sauteeing the pounded breasts after dipping them in a bit of flour. Fresh Basil is the key IMHO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arprodeo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Owego, New York, USA
Living In: Westchester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 682) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet Basil & Oregano Bruschetta Chicken

See the simple way to cook like an everyday gourmet.

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States