Chicken In Basil Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Great recipe an not too time consuming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lombard, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bartlett, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
i made this for dinner tonite...absolutley delicious!!!!! the chicken was perfectly crispy on the outside and so tender and juicy on the inside!! and the sauce was so creamy! the fresh basil made the dish!!! great way to use up some of the basil from the garden!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rebeccawparks

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ridgeway, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
Awesome. I followed the recipe and it turned out perfectly. I thought there was plenty of sauce without doubling the recipe. I did keep the oven warmed to 200 degrees and put the cooked chicken in there to keep it warm while I fried the rest and made the sauce.... Yum. My kids even liked the chicken....though they refused to try the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
Made this for supper tonight and it was fantastic with some modifications. We didn't bread the chicken, just cooked with a little bit of evoo and lots of seasoning. Made a roux with flour and the leftover oil in the pan, then added broth, basil, tomatoes and garlic. Used half and half instead of heavy cream. Added lots k extra garlic and put in two big handfuls of fresh baby spinach before adding the chicken back in. It was so so good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
I used garlic butter since i did not have any butter left. I think it added flavor to the chicken. I used flour to make the sauce thicker and added some salt to it as i found it was lacking some taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
The taste is fantastic, but I wouldn't expect otherwise considering the fat content in this dish. One thing to keep in mind is to serve the sauce IMMEDIATELY (make it as late as possible) because the longer it sits on the stove, it begins to somewhat evaporate and get rather clumpy. If you keep that in mind, you will NOT be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Dee Matthews

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seaford, Virginia, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
This was insanely good! Obviously the sauce is what made it extra special. I didn't add the pimentos because my family and I never eat them and I didn't have any on hand. Hubby said he will demand this twice a month. I made the recipe as is except I added some flour to the sauce to thicken it because it was way to soupy. Other then that it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HelloKittyHoney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
I cook it at least every other week and it is a tradition in my family now. I add sun-dried tomatoes instead of pimentos, not everyone likes pimentos or can't eat it. It gives it a better italian taste. Instead of bread crumbs, I used crushed crackers. I makes it have a cruncher taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Point, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
I loved this and will definitely make it again. I found the sauce slightly floury, so next time I'll adjust to make it thinner, probably by increasing the chicken broth. Overall delicious, though, and a great use for my home grown basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
very good flavor. I subsituted roasted red peppers for the pimento (close enough/what I had on hand) and found the sauce to be a bit thin so I added 1.5Tb flour to the sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 662) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Basil & Oregano Bruschetta Chicken

See the simple way to cook like an everyday gourmet.

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States