Chicken I Hate You! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
What a sad name for such a great starter recipe. I used Newman's jarred alfredo sauce and hot fettucini noodles instead of a packaged noodle mix. I did saute some fresh garlic, sliced onions, a sliced red pepper and fresh mushrooms (instead of canned) before adding the rest of the ingredients. I sprinkled each helping with parmesan cheese. Sick as I am, this was the best thing I'd had in days. I don't think I'd use canned asparagus next time, I'd use fresh. I think I'd add a little italian seasoning next time, too. Great starter recipe with pantry items for a quick dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2001
THIS IS FANTASTIC!!! I didn't have any canned asparagus so I used fresh...if you like the ingredients, you won't believe how wonderful they are combined! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2000
this was awesome my husband raved about this to his mom.....a keeper recipe for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2004
One of the best and easiest recipes I have tried off this site! I seasoned the chicken with garlic salt before cooking it. I also used fresh asparagus tips and fresh mushrooms. I kid you not, this dish tasted like it came from a restaurant. I even messed the dish up by not draining the canned italian tomatoes before I put it in the pan, but combined with the alfredo sauce it turned into a really nice creamy tomato sauce! My boyfriend raved about it. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAISYTAZZY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2001
This was super easy to make. I thought it was ok, but a neighbor (a non-cook) liked it enough to ask for the recipe. If I make this again, I think I'll try using fresh asparagus and fresh mushrooms to avoid the canned flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Schmelzer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marion, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2001
I was really surprised that this was a good as it was. My boyfriend loves this dish. It's his favorite. It's easy, filling and great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2001
THe night I made this, my husband walked in the door 45 minutes later than expected. He, too, asked me what was for dinner and when I told him the name, he turned ghostly white! Perfect reaction to a wonderful and easy to prepare dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2000
Great for anyone who loves chicken and asparagus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2002
I would suggest using fresh asparagus. But overall, the flavors blended well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2002
This recipe was absolutely delicious. My 2 yr old daughter devoured it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNA EVERHART

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Belleville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Spicy Avocado Chicken

Pan-fried chicken topped with a fresh avocado and red onion salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States