Chicken I Hate You! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2000
this was awesome my husband raved about this to his mom.....a keeper recipe for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2000
Great for anyone who loves chicken and asparagus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2001
I was really surprised that this was a good as it was. My boyfriend loves this dish. It's his favorite. It's easy, filling and great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2001
THe night I made this, my husband walked in the door 45 minutes later than expected. He, too, asked me what was for dinner and when I told him the name, he turned ghostly white! Perfect reaction to a wonderful and easy to prepare dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2001
This was super easy to make. I thought it was ok, but a neighbor (a non-cook) liked it enough to ask for the recipe. If I make this again, I think I'll try using fresh asparagus and fresh mushrooms to avoid the canned flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Schmelzer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marion, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2001
THIS IS FANTASTIC!!! I didn't have any canned asparagus so I used fresh...if you like the ingredients, you won't believe how wonderful they are combined! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2001
This was sooooo GOOD! It was quick easy and my boyfriend LOVED it! BEsides I LOVE telling everyone the name, it cracks me up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2002
This recipe was absolutely delicious. My 2 yr old daughter devoured it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNA EVERHART

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Belleville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2002
I would suggest using fresh asparagus. But overall, the flavors blended well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2004
One of the best and easiest recipes I have tried off this site! I seasoned the chicken with garlic salt before cooking it. I also used fresh asparagus tips and fresh mushrooms. I kid you not, this dish tasted like it came from a restaurant. I even messed the dish up by not draining the canned italian tomatoes before I put it in the pan, but combined with the alfredo sauce it turned into a really nice creamy tomato sauce! My boyfriend raved about it. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAISYTAZZY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States