Chicken I Hate You! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
I love this recipe! I only changed a few basic things. I used Alfredo sauce from a powder mix. (Oregon Spice Co.) I also used fresh cremini mushrooms and fresh asparagus. Yummy-yummy. We changed the name in our house though, it didnt sound right coming out of my 5yr olds mouth. :|
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A Sgts Wifey

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Medical Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2008
Ok, I gave this a 3 star because you definately need to add fresh mushrooms and asparagus. I made with all canned and it was not the greatest. I will make it again and try fresh and see how it goes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2006
Sorry,really not much flavor. Maybe with a lot more seasoning it could work, but very disappointing as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2005
a nice quick recipe - I used fresh mushrooms which I sauteed in garlic oil and butter, fresh asparagus which I steamed for a couple of minutes. Prep time was nowhere near 20 mins in fact since I prepped as I cooked, this meal was cooked and on the table in less than 30mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2004
Followed the recipe exactly. It was edible but not great. I will try again using fresh ingredients (mushrooms and asparagus), and regular diced tomatoes, not with herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2004
This was O.K. Nothing I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2004
What a GREAT recipe! Perfect blend of flavors for an easy creamy tomato based pasta dish! Everyone ~ from my 3 year old to my Very Picky hubby inhaled this! I, too, added fresh sauteed mushrooms and an Italian herb blend we like (Ana's Herbs) at the end to 'kick it up a notch' ~ it was just PERFECT for a family weeknight meal! Next time I'll add artichoke hearts and maybe some black olives ~ YUM! Thanks Kate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2004
One of the best and easiest recipes I have tried off this site! I seasoned the chicken with garlic salt before cooking it. I also used fresh asparagus tips and fresh mushrooms. I kid you not, this dish tasted like it came from a restaurant. I even messed the dish up by not draining the canned italian tomatoes before I put it in the pan, but combined with the alfredo sauce it turned into a really nice creamy tomato sauce! My boyfriend raved about it. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAISYTAZZY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2002
I would suggest using fresh asparagus. But overall, the flavors blended well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2002
This recipe was absolutely delicious. My 2 yr old daughter devoured it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNA EVERHART

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Belleville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Spicy Avocado Chicken

Pan-fried chicken topped with a fresh avocado and red onion salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States