Chicken I Hate You! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2000
Great for anyone who loves chicken and asparagus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2001
I was really surprised that this was a good as it was. My boyfriend loves this dish. It's his favorite. It's easy, filling and great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2000
this was awesome my husband raved about this to his mom.....a keeper recipe for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2002
This recipe was absolutely delicious. My 2 yr old daughter devoured it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNA EVERHART

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Belleville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2001
THIS IS FANTASTIC!!! I didn't have any canned asparagus so I used fresh...if you like the ingredients, you won't believe how wonderful they are combined! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2004
One of the best and easiest recipes I have tried off this site! I seasoned the chicken with garlic salt before cooking it. I also used fresh asparagus tips and fresh mushrooms. I kid you not, this dish tasted like it came from a restaurant. I even messed the dish up by not draining the canned italian tomatoes before I put it in the pan, but combined with the alfredo sauce it turned into a really nice creamy tomato sauce! My boyfriend raved about it. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAISYTAZZY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2001
This was sooooo GOOD! It was quick easy and my boyfriend LOVED it! BEsides I LOVE telling everyone the name, it cracks me up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2004
What a GREAT recipe! Perfect blend of flavors for an easy creamy tomato based pasta dish! Everyone ~ from my 3 year old to my Very Picky hubby inhaled this! I, too, added fresh sauteed mushrooms and an Italian herb blend we like (Ana's Herbs) at the end to 'kick it up a notch' ~ it was just PERFECT for a family weeknight meal! Next time I'll add artichoke hearts and maybe some black olives ~ YUM! Thanks Kate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
I love this recipe! I only changed a few basic things. I used Alfredo sauce from a powder mix. (Oregon Spice Co.) I also used fresh cremini mushrooms and fresh asparagus. Yummy-yummy. We changed the name in our house though, it didnt sound right coming out of my 5yr olds mouth. :|
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A Sgts Wifey

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Medical Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
I was looking for a simple chicken recipe and chose this one since I had all ingredients accept the alfredo noodles. When I went to the store to get the alfredo mix, I didn't know exactly what the recipe called for as "pkg of alfredo sause egg noodle mix" is a bit confusing. I figured I could go with alfredo sauce and fettuccine noodles when I came across the Lipton Noodle alfredo pkg (or you can you Pasta Roni). This was a really quick meal and very tasty. I put frozen asparagus (my boyfriend doesn't care for canned) and also added frozen broccoli to the water for the noodles (just in case I didn't like the asparagus. I did leave out the mushrooms though. It turned out great! My 10 yr old daughter was skeptical about the asparagus, she doesn't care for it either, but she told me to make sure to put in the review that she loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msbehavin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States