Chicken Hurry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
This is one of my favorite chicken recipes!! Anyone who says it's bland must be cooking it wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
This is my go to recipe when I am running late, in a hurry or just don't know what to do with chicken. I have no idea why anyone would think it was bland or boring. My family and on occasion company all love it, I serve it with steamed rice and a bright green vegetable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
I tried this recipe with chicken thighs and it was finger lickin' good! I wanted to do something different with country style ribs so I used this recipe. Doubled up on everything (except the soup) put a hint of garlic powder on the ribs before adding the sauce. Put the ribs in a single layer and covered them with the sauce. I covered the baking dish with foil and baked them in a 300 degree oven for 3 hours. THEY WERE FABULOUS - FALLING OFF THE BONE TENDER AND JUICY!! I got lots of plans for this sauce! I think I'm going to try it with pork chops next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montclair, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
I had hopes for this dish, but none of us liked it. Even with the sugar it managed to be overly salty but still somehow managed to be bland. Besides the overwhelming taste of onion, there was no real flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Plaguedoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
Quick, easy, tasty, extra sauce is great on veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
Tasted great, family loved it. Not a five star gourmet dinner but good, quick, and simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Little French Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
My kids love this!! So easy my husband will actually make it himself. We love the sauce over rice with peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
Taste-wise this is decent, but the sauce tended to be too runny to stick to the meat. To be avoided as a late-night snack (you're mixing ketchup, which is mostly tomatoes and liquid sugar, with more sugar).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
I'll give it 5 cause the title says it all.It's nothing elegant but you can't beat the ease.I used boneless/skinless chicken breast which were a little frozen still.350 for 60 min. they were done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orleans, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
LOVE THIS! Fast, easy and tasty! Next time I will try it with the added onions and maybe some sweet peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennyCakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conception Bay South, Newfoundland, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Exotic Pomegranate Chicken

Pomegranate juice makes a great marinade for baked chicken.

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States