Chicken Hurry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2007
had to bribe kids with icecream to get them to eat it, husband said it tastes like oniony ketchup which he'd like if it were on fries & not sweet. I ate mine, it was just alright. followed recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsWifey/Mommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Guelph, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2007
This was good, but nothing to rave about. The best thing about it was that it was amazingly easy in a pinch. I actually liked it better cold the next day. To quote my teenaged daughter, "Mom,you've done better things with chicken." I guess that just about says it all....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saugus, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2007
Did not like the flavor. Hubby didn't like it either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2007
This is so simple - and has great taste. I use chicken tenders and bake for only 45 minutes - perfect. The smell of the chicken baking is awesome. Great for those times you want a nice meal without all the strenuous work. I love to serve this to company - and it's wonderful not being all tuckered out from being in the kitchen all day! Thanks Liz!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUESUE8

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
I had to double the sauce to cover 3 lbs of chicken. When doubling, I used a little less brown sugar. Also, I found uncovering the dish half way through baking, and even baking an additional 1/2 hour or so, thickened the sauce beautifully, and made it stick to the chicken pieces better. I liked it, and it was a hit with my husband (a very picky eater)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Eagan, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2007
I'm allergic to MSG so I used 2 tbsp beef bouillion (with no msg) and 2 tbsp dried chopped onion instead of the onion soup mix. I also uncovered it for the last 15 minutes. Came out delicious. with just the right amount of sauce to pour over the rice. Even my picky-eating 3-yr-old loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2007
chicken dish was delicious, only made a couple of minor changes: doubled the ketchup and added a squirt of bbq sauce with it to make 1 cup, doubled the water, left brown sugar as is, a little less onion soup mix than whole package. Used 5 reg skinless boneless chicken breasts. Served over plain white rice, was delicious! Everyone enjoyed! Also, added a bit of black pepper and garlic powder on chicken breasts and put them over a bed of onioins before pouring sauce on top...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2007
I thought this was excellent and so did my family. I doubled the sauce as per other recommendations, and it came out great. I did not cover the chicken as we like it crispy. Next time I will use just chicken breasts, and also, made rice to go with and it was PERFECT with the sauce...YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Douglasville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2007
So simple, yet so good! I used boneless, skinless chicken breasts. I omitted the sugar (totally not necessary), added 1/2 c. chili sauce, 1/2 c. red wine, and lots of fresh minced garlic. Also layered bottom of pan with sliced sweet peppers and onions. My daughter, an aspiring chef, demanded to know what was in the incredible sauce. When I told her, she didn't believe me. This is not barbeque sauce. It's just a plain, simple and good basic recipe. As with other reviewers, I will double the sauce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2007
Very tasty dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZLADI5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Exotic Pomegranate Chicken

Pomegranate juice makes a great marinade for baked chicken.

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States